Skip to main content
Sign In


CLA Student Leader of the Year

UHL barbeque
On Friday, April 27th, UHL held its end-of-semester meeting and a barbeque to honor Josh Murphy, winner of the 2012 CLA Student Leader of the Year award. Josh, who received his award earlier this year, was recognized as an exemplary UHL student and leader. Sierra Hutchinson and David Cryar, employees of Grace Apartments, Mercy Housing Colorado, also attended. They took time to thank the 26 UHL students who donated over 280 hours of volunteer service to Grace Apartments over the 2011-2012 academic year. The UHL outstanding graduates were also recognized. Tyler Svitak (Environmental Studies, '12) received the award for the Leadership Track. Ingrid Hoff (Anthropology, '12) was the awardee for the Academic Honors Track.

Congratulations to all UHL students on a great 2011-2012 year!

University Honors and Leadership Program

Phone: 303-315-7838 • Fax: 303-315-7836

Street Address: 1047 Ninth Street Park • Mailing Address: Campus Box 199, PO Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.