Skip to main content
Sign In

Student Organizations

Student Council


To foster and maintain a cooperative and mutually beneficial relationship among components of the School of Pharmacy (including its student body, faculty and staff) as well as the components of the University of Colorado Denver Anschutz Medical Campus.

  • To act as a liaison between students and the administration.
  • To serve as a forum in which information is clarified and disseminated.
  • To advise students of administrative policies and actions.
  • To inform the administration of the concerns and recommendations of the students concerning School of Pharmacy issues.
  • To express only the recommendations of their representative classes and student professional organizations, refraining from personal opinion. This is not to imply that each representative may not freely participate in discussions leading to the formulation of the recommendations of the Student Council.
  • To coordinate student activities within the School of Pharmacy
  • To promote unity among the students, faculty and administration.
  • To create an annual budget to allocate funds for student activities.
  • To ensure representation and facilitate communication with established student organizations within the School of Pharmacy.
  • To be an effective leader:
    • Promote community services activities.
    • Identify needs within the School of Pharmacy, student organizations, the University of Colorado Denver Anschutz Medical campus, the community and the profession.
    • Organize and mobilize students and resources to meet identified needs.

Student Senate Website Button.JPG

Current Officers:

P4 Class Officers:
President: Kellie Spence
Vice President: Brian Nettles
Secretary: DeSean Martin
Treasurer: Margaret Cooper
Senators: Pulkit Jain
Sara Blohm
P3 Class Officers and Student Council Officers:
President: Ryan Sutherlan
Vice President: Nicola Maude
Secretary: Veronica Hernandez
Treasurer: Sara Dellinger
Senators: Jessica Gonsewski
Dario Martinez
P2 Class Officers:
President: Maria Pearson
Vice President: Jevin Tzeng
Secretary: Hallie Zhang
Treasurer: My Pham
Senators: Yash Murthy
Jasvir Kaur
P1 Class Officers:
Vice President: