Skip to main content
Sign In

CU Student National Pharmaceutical Association (CU-SNPhA)

SNPhA Logo

Recipient of the Award for Outstanding Community Service by a Student Organization for the 2017-18 Excellence Awards for Student Organizations, Leadership and Service!

Mission: SNPhA is an educational and community service association of pharmacy students who are concerned about critical issues affecting healthcare and pharmacy practice in diverse and underserved communities.

Description: Our main goal is to improve the health outcomes of the underserved populations in our community. We do so by reaching out into our community with health fairs, educational seminars, and fundraising events. The most important way we can improve patient care in our community is to learn what the needs of our community are and what we can do to make a change. We take great pride in providing leadership opportunities for pharmacy and pre-pharmacy students.

Membership requirements: Open to everyone, $50 membership fee, click here to join online.

Membership Census: 208 Members (160 pharmacy students, 36 pre-pharmacy students, 12 high school students)


  • Up to $50,000 in scholarship opportunities
  • Membership discounts
  • Many volunteer opportunities
  • Networking skills and opportunities with health care professionals
  • Interviewing skills and testing guidance for pharmacy school entrance


  • “Get on the Path to Wellness” Health Fairs
  • Daniel’s Fund
  • Pre-collegiate Summer Pipeline Programs
  • Platte Valley flu shot clinics
  • Denver Indian Health and Family Services Chart Reviews & Health Fair
  • GLBT Center Brown Bag and Education Session
  • Black Church Diabetes Class
  • Multicultural Food Festivals


President Megan Fetters
President-Elect Courtney Vanoy
Vice President Amanda Mueller
Vice President-Elect Hallie Zhang
Secretary Kayle LeBlanc
Treasurer Katelyn Currier
Legislation/Voting/Immigration Chair Morgan Tucker
Social Chair Mackenzie Camp
Diabetes Health Initiative Chair Kathryn Lamberton
Power to End Stroke Chair Renee Johnson
Chronic Kidney Disease Initiative Chair Makenna Bishop
Operation Immunization Co-Chairs Nicholas Szczurek
Devin Rose
Health Fair Committee Co-Chairs Sandy Le
Allison Loi
Remember the Ribbon Initiative Chair Nedra Chijioke
Mental Health Chair Brooke Smith
Affiliate Co-Directors Susie Kresge
Sarah Jallen
Chauncey Ira Cooper Program Coordinator Rikki Hannifin
Historian/Publicity Makenna Bishop
P1 Liaisons TBD