Skip to main content
Sign In

Colorado Student Society of Health-System Pharmacists (CSSHP)


Mission:  The mission of the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum is to prepare the next generation of health-system pharmacists to be leaders in their schools and communities to advance the future of the pharmacy profession.

Description: CSSHP is geared towards fostering the development of clinical pharmacists, providing members the opportunity to gain experience within the field. Our organization offers members the advantage of attaining knowledge and connections with clinical pharmacists.

Membership requirements: Open to everyone, $65 membership fee, membership deadline is always mid-September. 


  • Networking: Our organization provides numerous opportunities to shadow, attend dinners and interact with our clinical faculty at the University of Colorado. The residency panel is great exposure to the Colorado Residency Program Directors and current residents.
  • Community outreach: CSSHP gives back to our local communities through brown bag events, volunteer events at Children’s hospitals, community health fairs, and our “Pharmacists for a Day” program with local elementary students.
  • Advocacy and networking opportunities with other national members.
  • Access to ASHP connect with features of the mentor program.
  • Free subscription to AJHP the official journal of ASHP as well as online access.
  • Subscription to ASHP Daily Briefing a customized daily email briefing on medical issues and health care topics.
  • Professional courtesy discounts on member credit cards and car rental discounts from Hertz.
  • Member discounted rate to ASHP Midyear Clinical Meeting.



  • Shadowing program
  • Faculty dinner series
  • Brown bag events
  • Health fairs
  • Hospital tours
  • Community outreach
  • Residency panel
  • Clinical skills competition


President                                                     Anushka Tandon            

President Elect                                             Cecilia Nguyen                

Vice President:                                             Jennifer Wang                

Vice President Elect:                                     Jessica Goldsby               

Secretary:                                                   Mary Reilly                                                  

Secretary Elect:                                           Tanya Daughtry                                         

Treasurer:                                                   Katelyn Gardner                                                       

Treasurer Elect:                                           Jessica Rogers                                             

Public Relations Co-Chairs:                           Nicholas Tomlinson       

                                                                  Hallie Zhang                                                                

Fundraising Co-Chairs:                                 Emily Cai                                                                     

                                                                  David Clarke                                                               

Event Coordinators:                                     Jocelyn Amico                                                             

                                                                  Heidi Roeder                                                               

Mentorship Co-Chairs:                                  Kelli Rourke                      

                                                                  Linssey Ramirez-Henry                                            

Organ Donation Co-Chairs                            Kristen Haeger                                                           

                                                                 Zaynib Hassan                                                            

Community Outreach Co-Chairs:                  Susie Kresge                   

                                                                 Jordan Jenrette              

Policy Co-Chairs                                          Elizabeth Shields            

                                                                 Krista Olsen                                                                

P1 Liaisons                                                 TBD

Faculty Advisors                                          Scott Mueller, PharmD; Toral Patel, PharmD