Skip to main content
Sign In
 

PharmD Resources

Academic Calendar


2019-2020

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019

APPE 1 (P4) and summer semester begins Monday, May 27
August 2019 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes Monday, June 10
December 2019 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens Monday, June 17
APPE 2 begins (P4) Monday, July 8
Summer semester ends Friday, August 16
Final grades due (noon) Wednesday, August 21

FALL SEMESTER 2019

Registration for fall 2019 begins (P3) Monday, July 22
(P2) Wednesday, July 24
(P1) Friday, July 26
Fall semester begins (P1) Friday, August 9
Last day to drop/add (P1, P2, P3) Friday, August 16
APPE 3 (P4) and fall semester begin Monday, August 19
Fall semester begins (P2, P3) Monday, August 19
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (P1, P2, P3) MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 2
December 2019 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes Monday, September, 9
APPE 4 begins (P4) Monday, September 30
May 2020 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens Monday, November 4
APPE 5 begins (P4) Monday, November 11
THANKSGIVING BREAK (P1, P2, P3) THURSDAY & FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 28 & 29
Registration opens for spring semester 2020 (P3) Monday, December 2
(P2) Wednesday, December 4
(P1) Friday, December 6
Last day of classes Friday, December 6
Final Exams Monday, December 9 - Friday, December, 13
Fall semester ends (P1, P2, P3) Friday, December 13
Final grades due (noon) (P1, P2, P3) Wednesday, December 18
Fall semester ends (P4) Friday, December 20
Final grades due (P4) Friday, December 27

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

aIPPE (P3) spring semester begins Monday, January 6
Intersession begins (P4) spring semester begins Monday, January 6
Intersession ends (P4) Friday, January 10
Last day to drop/add (P1, P2, P3) Friday, January 10
Spring semester begins (P1, P2) Monday, January 13
MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY (P1, P2) MONDAY, JANUARY 20
May 2020 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes Monday, February 3
APPE 6 begins (P4) Monday, February 17
PRESIDENTS' DAY HOLIDAY (P1, P2) MONDAY, FEBRUARY 17
On campus classes begin (P3) Tuesday, February 18
SPRING BREAK (P1, P2, P3) MARCH 16-20
APPE 7 begins (P4) Monday, March 30
Last day of classes (P3) Monday, April 27
Awards and Scholarships Ceremony and Convocation Friday, May 1
Final Exams (P3) Wednesday, April 29 - Wednesday, May 6
Last day of classes (P1, P2) Monday, May 4
Final grades due (noon) (P3, P4) Wednesday, May 13
Final Exams (P1, P2) Wednesday, May 6 - Friday, May 15
Spring semester ends Friday, May 15
Final grades due (noon) (P1, P2) Wednesday, May 20
Commencement Banquet Thursday, May 21
Anschutz Medical Campus Annual Commencement Friday, May 22

Download the 2019-2020 Academic Calendar
Download the 2020-2021 Academic Calendar​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​