Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

The Scholar Recruitment and Selection Committee

BIRCWH Scholar Recruitment and Selection Committee


The Scholar Selection Committee has met three times to review applications and select scholars for the program. This committee is presided over by Dr. Judith Regensteiner, BIRCWH PI and Program Director.  The application process is announced and specific criteria are provided and thoroughly described.  All applications are assigned a primary and secondary reviewer and a review form is used. Scoring utilizes numeric criteria similar to the NIH process. During the course of this meeting, applications are discussed by the entire committee and Scholars are chosen. All applicants receive written feedback from their reviewers. The members of this committee represent a broad spectrum of disciplines on this campus but all come from the three areas of focus of the Colorado BIRCWH program.

  • Nanette Santoro, MD, Professor and Chair of Ob/Gyn, Committee Chair
  • Andy Bradford, PhD, Professor of Ob/Gyn, Division of Basic Reproductive Sciences
  • John Cambier, PhD, Professor of Immunology
  • Jed Friedman, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics
  • Thomas Jansson, MD, PhD, Professor of Ob/Gyn
  • Wendy Kohrt, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Geriatrics
  • Leslie Lange, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Biomedical Informatics and Personalized Medicine
  • Judith Regensteiner, PhD, Professor of Medicine, General Internal Medicine and Cardiology
  • Jane Reusch, MD, Professor of Medicine, Endocrinology
  • Margaret Wierman, MD, Professor of Medicine, Endocrinology
  • Phil Zeitler, MD, Professor and Division Head, Pediatric Endocrinology