Skip to main content
Sign In

Office of Professionalism

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


privately and confidentially report a  lapse in professionalism, or for consultation an​d assistance to any member of the School of Medicine community (faculty, residents, clinical or postdoctoral fellows, staff members, graduate students and students in any SOM program), please complete the mistreatment form, contact the office at 303-724-4PRO (4776) or email  You may also confidentially contact Drs. Rumack or Harris using one of the communication methods below. 


​Barry H. Rumack, MD
Direc​​tor,​ Office of Pro​fessionalism
Professor Emeritus
Dept. of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine
(no confidential information via email please)
Professionalism Office Line: 303-724-4PRO (4776)
Direct Office Phone: 303-724-7854
Building 500, 8th Floor, Room C8000B
Josette G. Harri​s, PhD
Associate Director, Office of Professionalism
Dept. of Psychiatry and Neurology
(no confidential information via email please)
Professionalism Office Line: 303-724-4PRO (4776)
Direct Office Phone: 303-724-6224
Building 500, 4th Floor, Room E4​312     
Note that offsite and ons​ite ​​visits are by appointment only.​

Professionalism is a cornerstone of medicine and is essential to achieving excellence in research, education, clinical care and university and community service. It requires an ongoing commitment to honesty, integrity, respect, altruism, accountability, compassion, empathy and self-improvement. The University of Colorado School of Medicine reaffirms this commitment to a climate of respect, civility and cooperation among students, interns, residents, faculty, administrators, staff and society.