Skip to main content
Sign In

Alpha Omega Alpha

Tess Harland,  class of 2019 vice president; Hania Flaten, class of 2019 president; Ruth Wang, class of 2018 president;Thomas Wong, class of 2018 vice president.

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA), the National Honor Medical Society, was organized in 1902 by students at the College of Physicians and Surgeons in Chicago for medical students who have excelled academically and have shown promise of beco
ming leaders in the profession.

By the AOA constitution, the top 25 percent of each class is eligible for consideration, but only about two-thirds of these students, or one-sixth of the class, may be elected to membership. Scholastic achievement must be balanced by other personal qualities such as leadership, fairness, compassion, integrity and service.

Junior AOA is selected in the spring of the students' junior year. Honors points from the first and second year of medical school are considered. Senior AOA is selected in August/September of senior year, and honors points from the first, second and third year of medical school are considered. To be considered for AOA, students must sign a release before junior selection and submit a CV. 

Class of 2019 Junior AOA Members:

  • Hania Flaten
  • NathanFischer
  • Bijan Ghaffari
  • Tessa Harland
  • Caroline Nguyen
  • Eric​ Sasine

Class of 2019 Senior AOA Members:

  • Paul Eigenberger
  • Sharon White
  • Allison Strauss
  • Kelly Crane
  • Matthew Minturn
  • William Kromka
  • Kathleen Raskob
  • Jacob Fox
  • Hanna Schara
  • Indira Sriram
  • Ryan Davenport
  • Leah Kellogg
  • Noah Goldstein
  • Elizabeth Bloemen
  • Andrew Flynn
  • Srinidhi Radhakrishnan
  • Kyle Buchwalder
  • Jennifer Gile
  • Matthew Dillon
  • Arian Khorshid
  • Matthew Cataldo
  • Laura Hancock
  • Daniel Slack
  • Reade Tillman