Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Potiential MSA Projects


  
  
  
  
Bessesen, DanDaniel.Bessesen@ucdenver.eduCenter for Human NutritionDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Sclafani, Bobrobert.sclafani@ucdenver.eduDepartment Biochemistry and Molecular GeneticsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Salcedo, Ernieernesto.salcedo@ucdenver.eduDepartment Cell & Developmental BiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Waziri, Allenallen.waziri@ucdenver.eduDepartment NeurosurgeryDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Cheng, Sarasara.cheng@ucdenver.eduDepartment of AnesthesiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Brainard, Alisonalison.brainard@ucdenver.eduDepartment of AnesthesiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Jones, Theresetherese.jones@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Bioethics and HumanitiesWHAT IS THE ROLE OF THE VISUAL ARTS IN RAISING AWARENESS AND CHANGING ATTITUDES ABOUT MENTAL ILLNESS?
Jones, ThereseTherese.jones@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Bioethics and HumanitiesPop songs and mental illness: rock, roll, and the romanticization of psychosis
Capp, Robertaroberta.capp@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Emergency MedicineWe have two aims for this project: Aim 1: we will assess the patient's socio-economic status/access to care issues to predict future frequent ED user and evaluate the patient's trust with their primary care provider and Aim 2: we will evaluate from the p
Betz, Marian (Emmy)marian.betz@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Emergency MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Doucette, Michelemichele.doucette@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Family MedicineAddressing barriers to utilizing USPSTF guidelines in rural Colorado family medicine practices through the implementation of targeted patient education materials.
Farley, Tillmantfarley1@saludclinic.orgDepartment of Family MedicineCommunity and Students Together Against Healthcare Racism (C-STAHR):  Organizational Development and Research Processes from Years 1-4
LeClair, Carolinecaroline.leclair@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Family MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Levine - Clark, MarjorieMarjorie.Levine-Clark@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Historyexpertise is really late 18th and 19th century medicine and health. The topics I would be most comfortable and excited about mentoring would be histories of women, gender, or sexuality and medicine (which could cover Greeks to the present); histories of m
Slansky, Jilljill.slansky@ucdenver.eduDepartment of ImmunologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Kay, JosephJoseph.Kay@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicineImproving Specialty Care Access for Underserved Patients in Colorado
Long, Jeremyjeremy.long@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicinePatient Health as Top Priority
Virapongse, Anuntaanunta.virapongse@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicinewith a literature review/possibly metaanalysis looking at patient care plans for 'frequent flyer' patients.
Brandenburg, Suzannesuzanne.brandenburg@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Klopper, Joshuajoshua.klopper@ucdenvere.eduDepartment of MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Lee, RitaRITA.LEE@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/ Division Health Care Policy and AdvocacyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Dreskin, SteveStephen.Dreskin@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division Allergy/ImmunologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Varosy, Paulpaul.varosy@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division CardiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Freed, CurtCURT.FREED@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division Clinical Pharmacology/ToxicologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Wang, CeciliaCECILIA.WANG@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division EndocrineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Wallace, JeffJEFF.WALLACE@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division GeriatricsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Austin, GregGREGORY.AUSTIN@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division GI and HEPDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Stickrath, Chadchad.stickrath@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division GIMDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Seligman, PaulPAUL.SELIGMAN@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division HematologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Meditz, AmieAMIE.MEDITZ@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division ID and Global HealthDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Aagaard, Evaeva.aagaard@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division Medical EducationDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tentler, Johnjohn.tentler@ucdenver.edDepartment of Medicine/Division Medical OncologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Burnham, EllenELLEN.BURNHAM@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division Pulm/Critical CareDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tad-Y, Darlenedarlene.tad-y@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division Quality ImprovementDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Zehnder, NicholeNICHOLE.ZEHNDER@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division Quality ImprovementDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Levi, MosheMOSHE.LEVI@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division RenalDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Cooper, JamesJAMES.COOPER@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division RenalDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Boackle, SusanSUSAN.BOACKLE@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division RheumatologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Caplan, Lironliron.caplan@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division RheumatologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Gill, RonRON.GILL@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of MicrobiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
O'Brien, ChantalCHANTAL.OBRIEN@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of NeurologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Bradford, AndyANDY.BRADFORD@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of OB-GYNDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Erickson, Sonyasonya.erickson@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OB-GYNDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Arruda, Jaimejaime.arruda@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Obstetrics and Gynecology The Rates and Postoperative Sequelae of Uterine Perforation with Uterine Manipulators During Laparoscopic and Robotic Gynecologic Surgery.
Sheeder, Jeanellejeanelle.sheeder@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyPerceptions on cannabis use and effects during pregnancy: a survey of pregnant young women
Petrash, Markmark.petrash@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OphthalmologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Scott, FrankFRANK.SCOTT@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of OrthopedicsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Giapolis, Giagia.giapolis@childrenscolorado.orgDepartment of OrthopedicsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Ramakrishnan, Vijayvijay.ramakrishnan@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OtolaryngologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Boyer, Pilipphilip.boyer@ucdenver.eduDepartment of PathologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Anderson, Marshamarsha.anderson@childrenscolorado.orgDepartment of PediatricsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tollin, Danieldaniel.tollin@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Physiology and BiophysicsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Hunter, Sharonsharon.hunter@ucdenver.eduDepartment of PsychiatryDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Talmi, Ayeletayelet.talmi@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Psychiatry and PediatricsPediatrician Referral Practices After an Abnormal Developmental Screen
Fisher, Christinechristine.fisher@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Radiation OncologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Reece, Brettbrett.reece@ucdenver.eduDepartment of SurgeryDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Lu, Shi-LongShi-Long.Lu@ucdenver.eduDepartment Otolaryngology, Dermatology, and Pathology, Using Methylated miRNA from Saliva as a Screening Test for Head and Neck Cancer
Maahs, DavidDavid.Maahs@ucdenver.eduDepartment Pediatric; EndocrinologyEstimated insulin sensitivity and cardiovascular disease risk factors in adolescents with and without type 1 diabetes
Jha, Amitamitabh.jha@ucdenver.eduDepartment Physical Medicine and RehabilitationDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Ray, Chuckcharles.ray@ucdenver.eduDepartment RadiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Hedges, RebeccaRebecca.hedges@ucdenver.eduDepartment RadiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Rosenberg, CordeliaCordelia.rosenberg@ucdenver.eduJFK PartnersHealthcare Disparities for the Deaf Culture
Maluf, Katrinakatrina.maluf@ucdenver.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Stevens-Lapsley, JenniferJennifer.stevens-lapsley@ucdenver.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Christiansen, Corycory.christiansen@ucdenver.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.