Skip to main content
Sign In

Golden Stethoscope

Fifth Annual Awards

Sponsored by Foundations of Doctoring and the Office of Community Based Medical Education, the Golden Stethoscope awards provide medical students an opportunity to thank preceptors for their time and dedication.

All students are allowed to nominate a preceptor, and each nominee receives recognition and a printed copy of the letter at the annual awards banquet held each spring. The winners are selected through a panel review process.  

Golden Stethoscope Awardees 2014

Best Role Model
Susan Ryan, DO

Best Patient/Physician Communication Skills
Anthony Elias, MD

Best Use of Physical Exam Skills
Karin Susskind, MD

Best Family Medicine Preceptor
Daniel Kortsch, MD

Best Internal Medicine Preceptor
Amber Wobbekind, MD

Best Emergency Medicine Preceptor
JP Brewer, MD

Best Pediatrics Preceptor
Tai Lockspeiser, MD


Best ObGyn Preceptor
Ken Moss, MD

Best Specialty Preceptor
(for the third year class)
Kimi Kondo, DO

Faculty Choice Award
Jerry Buckley, MD

Kris Wenzel Award
Bobbi Siegel, MSW