Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Leadership & Teaching Opportunities

Undergraduate Medical Education


Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Leadership

Senior Associate Dean for Education: Robert.Anderson@ucdenver.edu
Assistant: Deborah.Stevens@ucdenver.edu

Assistant Dean of Integrated Curriculum: Michele.Doucette@ucdenver.edu
Assistant: Helen.Gurnee@ucdenver.edu 

Assistant Dean for Essentials Core - Phase I and Phase II: Andy.Bradford@ucdenver.edu
Coordinators: Suzanne.Waffle@ucdenver.eduEllen.Valentine@ucdenver.edu

Assistant Dean for Clinical Core - Phase III: Brenda.Bucklin@ucdenver.edu
Coordinator: Talitha.Appel@ucdenver.edu​

Assistant Dean for Longitudinal Curriculum: Marsha.Anderson@childrenscolorado.org​
Coordinator: TBD

Minor Time Commitment

One or several lectures or small groups with some preparation time

Foundations of Doctoring Curriculum​

Director Wendy.Madigosky@ucdenver.edu or staff Tina.Roquemore@ucdenver.edu

Physical Exam
Associate Director: Brandy.Deffenbacher@ucdenver.edu​

Clinical Skills Teaching
Associate Director: Todd.Guth@ucdenver.edu​

Thread Lecturer/Facilitator

Culturally Effective Medicine
Thread Director: Paritosh.Kaul@ucdenver.edu

Informatics & Evidence-Based Medicine
Thread Director: Carolyn.DiGuiseppi@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Thread Director: Brandon.Combs@ucdenver.edu

Humanities, Ethics, & Professionalism
Thread Director: Jackie.Glover@ucdenver.edu

Medicine & Society
Thread Director: TBD

Lecturer in Integrated Clinicians Course (Phase III & IV)

Director:  Jeffrey.Druck@ucdenver.edu 
Assistant Director: TBD 
Coordinators: 
Annie.Osendorf@ucdenver.edu
Ellen.Valentine@ucdenver.edu

  

Moderate Time Commitment

A series of lectures, small groups, elective

Problem Based Learning - Small Group Leader
Director:  Matthew.Rustici@childrenscolorado.org
Coordinators:  Suzanne.Waffle@ucdenver.edu & Ellen.Valentine@ucdenver.edu

Foundations of Doctoring Curriculum-
Communication Coaching

Associate Director: Deb.Seymour@ucdenver.edu​

 

Major Time Commitment

Year long to 4-year long teaching commitment with major preparation and teaching responsibilities

Foundations of Doctoring Curriculum Precepting:

Assistant Director for Preceptorship: Kristin.Furfari@ucdenver.edu
Preceptorship Coordinator: Foundations.Doctoring@ucdenver.edu

Mentored Scholarly Activity (MSA):

Director: Allan.Prochazka@ucdenver.edu
Coordinator: Meleah.Himber@ucdenver.edu​

Basic Biomedical Science:
Robert.Sclafani@ucdenver.edu

 

Global Health:
Jennifer.Bellows@dhha.org

Clinical Science:
Allan.Prochazka@ucdenver.edu

 

Humanities/Social Sciences/Education:​
Jackie.Glover@ucdenver.edu

Epidemiology/Public/Community Health:
Rita.Lee@ucdenver.edu

Research Program

Research Mentor Director: Randy.Ross@ucdenver.edu  
Coordinator: Meleah.Himber@ucdenver.edu​

Tracks - Track Director

 

CU-UNITE:
Jamaluddin.Moloo@ucdenver.edu​

Research Track:
Randy.Ross@ucdenver.edu

Global Health Track:
TBD​

Rural Track:
Mark.Deutchman@ucdenver.edu

LEADS Track:
Jeremy.Long@dhha.org


​ ​​​​​​

Minor Time Commitment

Monthly meetings of two hours with some preparation. Read descriptions of these committees and others on the UME Committees page​

Admissions Committee: (Minor-moderate commitment)
Ozzie.A.Grenardo@ucdenver.edu

Clinical Block Directors (CBD): 

Brenda.Bucklin@ucdenver.edu
Recorder: Talitha.Appel@ucdenver.edu

Curriculum Steering Committee (CSC):

Recorder: Paula.Harmer@ucdenver.edu​

Essential Core Block Directors (ECBD):
Andy.Bradford@ucdenver.edu
Recorders: Ellen.Valentine@ucdenver.edu and Suzanne.Waffle@ucdenver.edu​

Longitudinal Curriculum Committee (LCC):
Marsha.Anderson@childrenscolorado.org
Recorder: Katie.Watts@ucdenver.edu

VOICE Committee (Vision, Oversight, Innovation, Competency, Evaluation):
Robert.Anderson@ucdenver.edu​  
Recorder: vacant

Student Life Steering Committee
Nichole.Zehnder@ucdenver.edu
Recorder: Sean.Spellman@ucdenver.edu​

Academy of Medical Educators:
Director: Eva.Aagaard@ucdenver.edu

CAPE (Center for Advancing Professional Excellence)
Director: Eva.Aagaard@ucdenver.edu

Faculty Development Courses: Register at http://somapps.ucdenver.edu/facultyaffairs/faculty/

TSP (Teaching Scholars Program): (Major Time Commitment)
Director: Janet.Corral@ucdenver.edu​