Skip to main content
Sign In

Department of Psychiatry

Department of Psychology

Chair's Welcome

Alison Heru, MD
Alison Heru, MD
Professor and Interim Chair
Department of Psychiatry

On behalf of the faculty, I welcome you to the Department of Psychiatry. We are dedicated to the care of patients at our teaching hospitals and clinics from birth through aging. 



Department News & Events


  • January 25th:
    "Pediatric Irritability: An Evolving Perspective"
    Ellen Leibenluft, MD

    February 1st:
    Department Meeting
    Alison Heru, MD, Interim Chair

    Held in the Shore Family Forum (Rm. 110) in the Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Building, unless noted otherwise.  For additional information, please check the Grand Rounds meeting schedule.

  • **NEW** - The most current issue of the Colorado Journal of Psychiatry & Psychology is now available.  It was dedicated to Dr. Randy Ross, L. McCarty-Fairchild Professor of Child Psychiatry in our department, who recently passed away and served as a senior author for two of the papers in the issue.

  • RECOGNITIONS - Our former chairman, Dr. Robert Freedman, was awarded The Lieber Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Schizophrenia Research, a prestigious recognition in the field of psychiatric research.  Read more...


    Contact Us


    Anschutz Medical Campus
    Building 500
    Mail Stop F546
    13001 East 17th Place
    Aurora, Colorado 80045 

    Phone: 303.724.4940
    Fax: 303.724.4956