Skip to main content
Sign In

Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology

The Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology was first organized  with 3 full time faculty members. Since then the division has steadily grown into a group of 24 full-time faculty members. The division is one of the largest, strongest, and most diversified General Divisions of Obstetrics and Gynecology in academic centers throughout this region. Our university setting continues to offer a unique academic career opportunity for the general obstetrician-gynecologist.

The division members not only devote time to their faculty based practice in obstetrics and gynecology, but also pursue a wide range of individualized academic interests. These areas involve clinically-oriented specialization, clinically based research and a wide range of educational and administrative activities. We continue to play an ever-important role in the education of residents and medical students. We are actively involved in the division and the department as well as throughout the School of Medicine and nearby community. Additionally, many of our members are involved in regional and national organizations involving women’s health. Some which include the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists(ACOG)Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics(APGO)North American Society for Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology (NASPAG), The Society for Academic Specialists in General Obstetrics and Gynecology(SASGOG), American Association of Gynecologic Laproscopists (AAGL) , American Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology(ASCCP) and The Infectious Diseases Society for Obstetrics and Gynecology (IDSOG). This special opportunity is a stimulus for continued professional growth, developing our faculty into leaders in women’s health and associated healthcare areas.

Please click on our faculty's bio pages below to learn more about our division:

Leslie C. Appiah, MD, Visiting Associate Professor and Division Chief​

Veronica Alaniz , MD, ​Assistant Professor

Brittney Bastow, MD, Assistant Professor
Eliza Buyers, MD, Assistant Professor Diane Christopher, MD, Assistant Professor
Christine Conageski, MD, Associate Professor
Christina Fraser, MD, Sr. Instructor
Genevieve Hofmann, NP, Sr. Instructor
Patricia Huguelet, MD, Associate Professor
Jill Liss, MD​, Assistant Professor
Ladean ​Marshall, NP, Instructor Margarita Mercado Medina, MD, Sr. Instructor​
James Mosher, MD, Sr. Clinical Instructor
Kristin Powell, MD​, Assistant Professor Judith Quill, CNM, MS, Sr. Instructor
Stephen Rotholz, MD, Assistant Professor
Stephen Scott, M, Associate Professor
John Slocumb, MD, Professor Emeritus
L. Chesney Thompson, MD, Professor, Vice Chair
Shawna Tonick, MD, Sr. Instructor
Molly Yeoman, C​NM​, Sr. Instructor
Meggan Zsemlye, MD, Associate Professor