Skip to main content
Sign In

The Department of Medicine at the Anschutz Medical Campus boasts top medical care for patients, as well as fellowships and endowments. The Grand Rounds Schedule includes all events for divisions under the department.

Endocrinology, Metabolism, & Diabetes Banner Image

Division News

MARGARET E. WIERMAN, MD - ENDOCRINE SOCIETY outstanding mentor laureate award

Wierman has served as the Society’s Vice President, Clinical Science, and as President of Women in Endocrinology.

Jane Reusch, Md 

President-Elect of the American diabetes Association 

Dr. Jane Reusch, President-Elect of the ADA. This is an acknowledgement of her leadership and accomplishments in the field of diabetes.​

Robert H. Eckel, MD to serve as a member of the president's council on fitness, sports & nutrition Science Board

Dr. Eckel accepted an invitation to serve on the PCFSN Science Board, a 3 year term.​

About Us

Bryan Haugen, MD, welcomes you to the Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism and Diabetes on the state-the-art Anschutz Medical Campus.

Contact Us

Our Mission

Faculty/Staff Directory

Division History

Publication Highlights

Gender Equity Initiative                  -Margaret Wierman, MD Professor of               Medicine, Physiology and Biophysics