Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the University of Colorado School of Medicine.

University of Colorado School of Medicine
 

Mini Med School 2012


Mark your calendars!

The CU Mini Med School will run this Fall, 2012, Wednesday evenings from September 12th through October 31st with a week off on the 26th of September. Registration is free but you must register online to attend. The Mini Med School lectures will be given at the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora. We will have satellite sites in Denver and throughout the state which will watch the lectures live.

If you have questions about Mini Med School please email SOM.MiniMed@ucdenver.edu

We look forward to seeing you in the Fall!

The Mini Med Team
 

Broadcast live from the Anschutz Medical Campus

13120 East 19th Avenue, MS-F433
Aurora, CO 80045
Site Contact: Joseph Martinez
303.724.0348
SOM.Minimed@ucdenver.edu
Capacity: 600

Webcast to satellite sites around the state:

Alamosa
San Luis Valley Regional Medical Center, Education Center
1919 Main Street, Alamosa
Site contact: Charlotte Ledonne
719.589.4977
charlotte@slvahec.org
Capacity: 15

Aspen
Colorado Mountain College
Room 126 (Art Gallery)
0255 Sage Way, Aspen CO 81611
Site contact: Rebecca Arrington Jones
970-925-7740 ext 2413
rarringt@coloradomtn.edu
Capacity: 48

Aurora
Central High School

Aurora
Hinkley High School

Boulder
Engineering Center,
ECCR 265
Boulder, CO 80309-0037
Site Contact: Jennifer Cole
303.492.5538
Jennifer.Cole@colorado.edu
Capacity: 100

Denver
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
2001 Colorado Blvd.,
Denver, Colorado 80205
Site contact: Jessa Fox
Jessaca.Fox@dmns.org
Capacity: 76

Denver
DSST Green Valley Ranch

Durango
Fort Lewis College
400 Berndt Hall
Durango, CO 81301
Site contact: Sherrell Byrd
970.247.7667
BYRD_S@fortlewis.edu​
Capacity: 50

Grand Junction
Western Colorado Area Health Education Center
744 Horizon Court, Suite 220
Grand Junction, CO 81506
Site contact: Nicole Heil
970.434.5474
nicole.wcahec@gmail.com
Capacity: 25

Greeley
4650 West 20th Street Suite A
Greeley, CO 80634
Site contact: Tracy Darrington
970.330.3608
tdarrington@cahec.org​​
Capacity: 30

Pueblo
Southeastern AHEC
503 N. Main, Suite 221,
Pueblo, CO 81003
Site contact: Crystal Rider
719-544-7833
crystal.rider@secahec.org​
Capacity: 20

Ridgway
Ridgway Secondary School
Site Contact: Teri Williams
teri.williams@swcahec.org
Capacity: 20

 
 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​