Skip to main content
Sign In
 

CU Mini Med School Fall 2011


Mark your calendars!
The CU Mini Med School will run this Fall, 2011, Wednesday evenings from September 7th through October 26th with a week off on the 28th of September. Registration is free but you must register online to attend. The Mini Med School lectures will be given at the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora. We will have satellite sites in Denver and throughout the state which will watch the lectures live. Registration for the 2011 season is now closed. 


If you have questions about Mini Med School please email SOM.MiniMed@ucdenver.edu

We look forward to seeing you in the Fall!

The Mini Med Tea​m

 


Mini Med Sites for 2011 all sites are FULL

Broadcast live from the Anschutz Medical Campus
13120 East 19th Avenue, MS-F433
Aurora, CO 80045
Site Contact: Joseph Martinez
303.724.0348
SOM.Minimed@ucdenver.edu
Capacity: 400

Webcast to satelite sites around the state:

Alamosa- FULL
1919 Main Street
Alamosa, CO 81101
Site Contact: Charlotte Ledonne
719.589.4977
charlotte@slvahec.org
capacity: 15

Aurora Youth 4 Health/ Aurora LIGHTS Student Group
Anschutz Medical Campus
Site Contacts: Shelly Thiessen 303.724.0329
Capacity: 200

Aspen
Colorado Mountain College
Site Contact: Janet Ferrara
970.379.0516
jaf@giveninstitute.org
Capacity: 60

Boulder
Leeds School of Business,
Koelbel building, Room 210
Boulder, CO 80309-0037
Site Contact: Jennifer Cole​
303.492.5538
Jennifer.Cole@colorado.edu​​
Capacity: 100​

Colorado Springs
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Site Contact: Meagan Shear
Director, Campus Wide Extended Studies
mshear@uccs.edu​
719.255.5132
Capacity: 150

Denver - FULL
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
2001 Colorado Blvd.,
Denver, Colorado 80205
Site contact: Jessaca Fox
Jessaca.Fox@dmns.org
Capacity: 75

Durango
Fort Lewis College

Grand Junction
744 Horizon Court, Suite 220
Grand Junction, CO 81506
Site contact: Robert Dolan
970-434-5474, ext. 5
rdolan@wcahec.org
Capacity: 24

Greeley
4650 West 20th Street Suite A
Greeley, CO 80634
Site contact: Tracy Darrington
970.330.3608
tdarrington@cahec.org
Capacity: 30

Montrose
Montrose Memorial Hospital
800 South Third St.
Montrose, CO 81401
Site Contact: Dave Loncar
970.252.2692
dloncar@montrosehospital.com
Capacity: 40

Pueblo
Pueblo Community College
Site Contact: Debra Ball
719.544.7833
debra.ball@secahec.org
Capacity: 30

Ridgway
Ridgway Secondary School
Site Contact: Teri Williams
teri.williams@swcahec.org
Capacity: 50

Rifle
Colorado Mountain College
sschmidt@coloradomtn.edu
Capacity: 100

 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​