Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Cancer Center

University of Colorado Cancer Center, A National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center
 

Leadership


The University of Colorado Cancer Center is run by a director, guided by a committee of associate directors, program leaders and resource directors, and overseen by an external advisory board.

Executive Team

Cathy Bradley | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Heide Ford, PhD

Associate Director for Basic Research

Heide.Ford@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Flaig | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Cathy Bradley, PhD

Associate Director for Population Sciences Research

Cathy.Bradley@ucdenver.edu

Karyn Goodman, MD, MS

Associate Director for Clinical Research

karyn.goodman@ucdenver.edu

Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Associate Director for Clinical Services

tom.purcell@ucdenver.edu

John Tentler, PhD

Associate Director for Education

john.tentler@ucdenver.edu

Mark Kochevar, MBA

Associate Director for Administration and Finance

mark.kochevar@ucdenver.edu

Fred Hirsch, MD, PhD

Associate Director for International Programs and Development

fred.hirsch@ucdenver.edu

Research Program Leaders

 

Program Program Leaders Email Address

Antonio Jimeno, MD, PhD

 

Cancer Cell Biology

antonio.jimeno@ucdenver.edu

Robert Sclafani, PhD

Cancer Cell Biology

robert.sclafani@ucdenver.edu

Rajesh Agarwal, PhD

Cancer Prevention & Control

rajesh.agarwal@ucdenver.edu

Myles Cockburn, PhD

Cancer Prevention and Control

myles.cockburn@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Gustafson, PhD

Developmental Therapeutics

daniel.gustafson@colostate.edu

Wells Messersmith, MD

Developmental Therapeutics

wells.messersmith@ucdenver.edu

Lia Gore, MD

 

Hematologic Malignancies

lia.gore@ucdenver.edu

Craig Jordan, PhD

 

Hematologic Malignancies

craig.jordan@ucdenver.edu

Xiao-Jing Wang, MD, PhD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

xj.wang@ucdenver.edu

York Miller, MD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

york.miller@ucdenver.edu

James DeGregori, PhD

Molecular Oncology

james.degregori@ucdenver.edu

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

Molecular Oncology joaquin.espinosa@colorado.edu

 

 

Shared Resource Directors

Shared Resource Director Manager Email

Administration

Mark Kochevar

Michaela Montour

Michaela.Montour@ucdenver.edu

Animal Imaging
MRI/CT/PET & MRS;
Optical Imaging

Natalie Serkova, PhD

Denise Davis

Denise.Davis@ucdenver.edu

Biostatistics/Bioinformatics
Biostatistics


Bioinformatics



Dexiang Gao, PhD

Kenneth Jones, PhD


Dexiang Gao, PhD


Kenneth Jones, PhD


Dexiang.Goa@ucdenver.edu


Kenneth.L.Jones@ucdenver.edu

Flow Cytometry

Eric Clambey, PhD

Karen Helm

Karen.Helm@ucdenver.edu

Functional Genomics

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD Molishree Joshi Molishree.Joshi@ucdenver.edu

Genomics

Bifeng Gao, PhD

Katrina Diener

Katrina.Diener@ucdenver.edu

Molecular Pathology

Cytogenetics


Preanalytic Evaluation & Molecular Testing


Marileila Garcia, PhD

Dara Aisner, MD, PhD

Jamie Sheren


Kurtis Davies, PhD


Jamie.Sheren@ucdenver.edu


Kurtis.Davies@ucdenver.edu

Pharmacology

Daniel Gustafson, PhD Daniel Gustafson, PhD Daniel.Gustafson@colostate.edu

Protein Production/MoAb/Tissue Culture

Steve Anderson, PhD Lori Sherman Lori.Sherman@ucdenver.edu

Structural Biology
X-ray Crystallography



NMR Spectroscopy



Mair Churchill, PhD

David Jones, PhD




John Hardin, PhD

David Jones, PhD




John.Hardin@ucdenver.edu



David.Jones@ucdenver.edu

Tissue Biobanking and Processing

Biobanking


Laser Capture Microdissection


Histology

Scott Lucia, MD
Adrie vanBokhoven, PhD

Adrie vanBokhoven, PhD

Elizabeth Smith
Adrie.vanBokhoven@ucdenver.edu

Elizabeth.E.Smith@ucdenver.edu

Other Support Elements for Human Subject Research

Protocol Review and Monitoring

Stephen Leong, MD Deb McCollister PRMS.UCHSC@ucdenver.edu

Data and Safety Monitoring

Peter Kabos, MD Andrew Wise Andrew.Wise@ucdenver.edu

Clinical Investigations

Jennifer Diamond, MD Allison Sutton Allison.Sutton@ucdenver.edu

 

Research Program Leaders

 




Program Program Leaders Contact Info
Basic Sciences

Cancer Cell Biology

 

Robert Sclafani, PhD
Antonio Jimeno, MD, PhD

Robert.Sclafani@ucdenver.edu antonio.jimeno@ucdenver.edu

Molecular Oncology

James DeGregori, PhD
Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

James DeGregori@ucdenver.edu
Joaquin.Espinosa@ucdenver.edu

Clinical Sciences

Developmental Therapeutics

Daniel Gustafson, PhD
Wells Messersmith, MD

Daniel.Gustafson@colostate.edu
Wells.Messersmith@ucdenver.edu

Hematologic Malignancies

Craig Jordan, PhD
Lia Gore, MD

Craig.Jordan@colostate.edu
Lia.Gore@colostate.edu

Lung, Head & Neck Cancers

York Miller, MD
Xiao-Jing Wang, MD, PhD

York.Miller@ucdenver.edu
XJ.Wang@ucdenver.edu
Prevention & Control

Cancer Prevention and Control

 

Myles Cockburn, PhD
Rajesh Agarwal, PhD,

Myles.Cockburn@ucdenver.edu
Rajesh.Agarwal@ucdenver.edu