Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Cancer Center

University of Colorado Cancer Center, A National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center
 

Leadership


The University of Colorado Cancer Center is run by a director, guided by a committee of associate directors, program leaders and resource directors, and overseen by an external advisory board.

Executive Team

Name/Title Contact Information

Dan Theodorescu, MD, PhD

Director

dan.theodorescu@ucdenver.edu

Andrew Thorburn, PhD

Deputy Director

andrew.thorburn@ucdenver.edu

S. Gail Eckhardt, MD

Senior Associate Director for Translational and Collaborative Research

gail.eckhardt@ucdenver.edu

 

Associate Directors

Name/Title Contact
Tim Byers | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Tim Byers, MD, MPH

Associate Director for Clinical & Community Cancer Prevention & Control

tim.byers@ucdenver.edu
Ross Camidge | University of Colorado Cancer Center

D. Ross Camidge, MD, PhD

Associate Director for Clinical Research

ross.camidge@ucdenver.edu

James DeGregori, PhD

Associate Director for Basic Science

james.degregori@ucdenver.edu

John Tentler, PhD

Associate Director for Education

john.tentler@ucdenver.edu

Michael Glode | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Michael Glodé, MD

Associate Director for Community Engagement

michael.globe@ucdenver.edu

Fred Hirsch, MD, PhD

Associate Director for International Programs

fred.hirsch@ucdenver.edu

Mark Kochevar

Associate Director for Administration and Finance

mark.kochevar@ucdenver.edu
Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Associate Director for Clinical Services

tom.purcell@ucdenver.edu

 

Shared Resource Directors

Name Shared Resource Contact

Dara Aisner, MD, PhD

Molecular Pathology

dara.aisner@ucdenver.edu

Steven Anderson, PhD

Protein Production / Monoclonal Antibody / Tissue Culture

steve.anderson@ucdenver.edu

Edward Bedrick, PhD

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Edward.Bedrick@ucdenver.edu

Jessia Bondy, MHA

Research Informatics

jessica.bondy@ucdenver.edu

Willi Born, PhD

Flow Cytometry

bornw@njhealth.org

Mair Churchill, PhD

Structural Biology

mair.churchill@ucdenver.edu

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

Functional Genomics joaquin.espinosa@colorado.edu

Tom Flaig, MD

Clinical Investigations

thomas.flaig@ucdenver.edu

Marileila Varella-Garcia, PhD

Molecular Pathology marileila.garcia@ucdenver.edu

Mark Geraci, MD

Genomics mark.geraci@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Gustafson, PhD

Pharmacology daniel.gustafson@colostate.edu

Christopher Porter, MD

Flow Cytometry

Christopher.Porter@ucdenver.edu

David Jones, PhD

Structural Biology david.jones@ucdenver.edu

Scott Lucia, MD

Tissue Biobanking and Processing

scott.lucia@ucdenver.edu

Jennifer Richer, PhD

Tissue Biobanking and Processing

jennifer.richer@ucdenver.edu

Natalie Serkova, PhD

Animal Imaging natalie.serkova@ucdenver.edu

 

Research Program Leaders

Name Research Program Contact Info

Rajesh Agarwal, PhD

Cancer Prevention & Control

rajesh.agarwal@ucdenver.edu

Tim Byers, PhDMD, MPH

Cancer Prevention & Control

tim.byers@ucdenver.edu

James DeGregori, PhD

Molecular Oncology

james.degregori@ucdenver.edu

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

Molecular Oncology joaquin.espinosa@colorado.edu

Daniel Gustafson, PhD

Developmental Therapeutics

daniel.gustafson@colostate.edu

Heide Ford, PhD

Hormone Related Malignancies

heide.ford@ucdenver.edu

Scott Cramer, PhD

Hormone Related Malignancies

scott.cramer@ucdenver.edu

Wells Messersmith, MD

Developmental Therapeutics

wells.messersmith@ucdenver.edu

York Miller, MD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

york.miller@ucdenver.edu

Antonio Jimeno, MD

 

Cancer Cell Biology

antonio.jimeno@ucdenver.edu

Robert Sclafani, PhD

Cancer Cell Biology

robert.sclafani@ucdenver.edu

Xiao-Jing Wang, PhD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

xj.wang@ucdenver.edu