Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Leadership


The University of Colorado Cancer Center is run by a director, guided by a committee of associate directors, program leaders and resource directors, and overseen by an external advisory board. ​​​​

 

 CU Cancer Center Leadership

 



​Richard Schulick, MD, MBA

Director, University of Colorado Cancer Center​


Richard.Schulick@cuanschutz.edu



Cathy Bradley, PhD

Deputy Director, CU Cancer Center

Associate Director, Population Health Sciences


Cathy.Bradley@cuanschutz.edu​



​James DeGregori, PhD

Deputy Director, CU Cancer Center


James.DeGregori@cuanschutz.edu​

 

Heide Ford, PhD

Associate Director, Basic Research


Heide.Ford@cuanschutz.edu​



Chris Lieu, MD

Associate Director, Clinical Research (Interim)


Christopher.Lieu@cuanschutz.edu



Wells Messersmith, MD

Associate Director, Translational Research


Wells.Messersmith@cuanschutz.edu



​Evelinn Borrayo, PhD

Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement


Evelinn.Borrayo@cuanschutz.edu



​Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Associate Director, Clinical Services


​Tom.Purcell@cuanschutz.edu



​Eduardo Davila, PhD​

Associate Director, Cancer Research Career Enhancement


Eduardo.Davila@cuanschutz.edu





​Stephanie Farmer, MHA

Associate Director, Administration and Finance


Stephanie.Farmer@cuanschutz.edu

 

​​
​​​
​Program ​Program Leaders ​Contact Information
Basic Science​
Molecular and Cellular Oncology ​Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

TinTin Su, PhD
Joaquin.Espinosa@cuanschutz.edu


Tin.Su@colorado.edu​
​Translational Sciences
​Tumor-Host Interactions ​Jennifer Richer, PhD

Michael Verneris, MD
Jennifer.Richer@cuanschutz.edu


Michael.Verneris@cuanschutz.edu
Developmental Therapeutics

​Lia Gore, MD

Dan Gustafson, PhD

Antonio Jimeno, MD, PhD
​Lia.Gore@cuanschutz.edu

Daniel.Gustafson@colostate.edu


Antonio.Jimeno@cuanschutz.edu
​Prevention and Control
​Cancer Prevention and Control ​Cathy Bradley, PhD

Rajesh Agarwal, PhD
Cathy.Bradley@cuanschutz.edu​


Rajesh.Agarwal@cuanschutz.edu​
 
​Shared Resource ​Director  ​Manager ​​Email
Administration​ ​Stephanie Farmer, MHA ​Michaela Montour, MPA

Jason Quinn, MBA, MHA

Marshall Ward, BS, MACC
Michaela.Montour@cuanschutz.edu



Jason.Quinn@cuanschutz.edu




Marshall.Ward@cuanschutz.edu
​Animal Imaging

MRI/CT/PET & MRS; Optical Imaging
Natalie Serkova, PhD​
​Jenna Steiner

 
Jenna.Steiner@cuanschutz.edu
​Biostatistic/Bioinformatics
Biostatistics



Bioinformatics

Dexiang Gao, PhD


James Costello, PhD

Derek Smith, PhD

Andrew Goodspeed, PhD

Derek.Smith@cuanschutz.edu


Andrew.Goodspeed@cuanschutz.edu
​Flow Cytometry ​Eric Clambey, PhD ​Karen Helm Karen.Helm@cuanschutz.edu
​Functional Genomics ​Joaquin Espinosa, PhD ​Molishree Joshi ​Molishree.Joshi@cuanschutz.edu
​Genomics Bifeng Gao, PhD​ ​Katrina Diener Katrina.Diener@cuanschutz.edu
​Image Guided Precision Irradiator ​Sana Karam, MD, PhD ​Benjamin Van Court Benjamin.VanCourt@cuanschutz.edu​
​Metabolomics ​Angelo D'Alessandro, PhD ​Julie Haines Julie.Haines@cuanschutz.edu
​Molecular Pathology
Cytogenetics


Pre-Analytic Evaluation & Molecular Testing

L. Bao, PhD


Dara Eisner, MD, PhD

Hala Hijmeh

Kurtis Davies, PhD

Hala.Nijmeh@cuanschutz.edu


Kurtis.Davies@cuanschutz.edu
Pharmacology​ ​Dan Gustafson, PhD ​Dan Gustafson, PhD ​​Daniel.Gustafson@colostate.edu​
​Population Health ​Evelinn Borrayo, PhD ​Elisabeth Meyer ​Elisabeth.Meyer@cuanschutz.edu
​Proteomics ​Kirk Hansen, PhD ​Monika Dzieciatkowska ​Monika.Dzieciatkowska​@cuanschutz.edu
Protein Production/MoAb/Tissue Culture​ ​Steve Anderson, PhD ​Lori Sherman Lori.Sherman@cuanschutz.edu
​Structural Biology

X-ray Crystallography



NMR Spectroscopy


Mair Churchill, PhD

David Jones, PhD


John Hardin, PhD


David Jones, PhD


John.Hardin@cuanschutz.edu



David.Jones@cuanschutz.edu
Tissue Biobanking and Histology

Biobanking

Laser Capture Microdissection

Histology​



Scott Lucia, MD

Adrie vanBokhoven, PhD



Andrea Osypuk


Elizabeth.E.Smith



Andrea.Osypuk@cuanschutz.edu


Elizabeth.E.Smith@cuanschutz.edu