Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Cancer Center

University of Colorado Cancer Center, A National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center
 

Leadership


The University of Colorado Cancer Center is run by a director, guided by a committee of associate directors, program leaders and resource directors, and overseen by an external advisory board.

Executive Team

Name/Title Contact Information

Dan Theodorescu, MD, PhD

Director

dan.theodorescu@ucdenver.edu

S. Gail Eckhardt, MD

Senior Associate Director for Translational and Collaborative Research

gail.eckhardt@ucdenver.edu

 

Associate Directors

Name/Title Contact
Cathy Bradley | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Cathy Bradley, PhD

Associate Director for Clinical & Community Cancer Prevention & Control

cathy.bradley@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Flaig | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Thomas Flaig, MD

Associate Director for Clinical Research

thomas.flaig@ucdenver.edu

James DeGregori, PhD

Associate Director for Basic Science

james.degregori@ucdenver.edu

John Tentler, PhD

Associate Director for Education

john.tentler@ucdenver.edu

Michael Glode | University of Colorado Cancer Center

Michael Glodé, MD

Associate Director for Community Engagement

michael.globe@ucdenver.edu

Fred Hirsch, MD, PhD

Associate Director for International Programs

fred.hirsch@ucdenver.edu

Mark Kochevar

Associate Director for Administration and Finance

mark.kochevar@ucdenver.edu
Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Tom Purcell, MD, MBA

Associate Director for Clinical Services

tom.purcell@ucdenver.edu

 

Shared Resource Directors

Name Shared Resource Contact

Dara Aisner, MD, PhD

Molecular Pathology

dara.aisner@ucdenver.edu

Steven Anderson, PhD

Protein Production / Monoclonal Antibody / Tissue Culture

steve.anderson@ucdenver.edu

Edward Bedrick, PhD

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Edward.Bedrick@ucdenver.edu

Mair Churchill, PhD

Structural Biology

mair.churchill@ucdenver.edu

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

Functional Genomics joaquin.espinosa@colorado.edu

Tom Flaig, MD

Clinical Investigations

thomas.flaig@ucdenver.edu

Marileila Varella-Garcia, PhD

Molecular Pathology marileila.garcia@ucdenver.edu

BiFeng Gao, PhD, MBA

Genomics Bifeng.gao@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Gustafson, PhD

Pharmacology daniel.gustafson@colostate.edu

Christopher Porter, MD and Willi Born, PhD

Flow Cytometry

Christopher.Porter@ucdenver.edu bornw@nijhealth.org

David Jones, PhD

Structural Biology david.jones@ucdenver.edu

Scott Lucia, MD

Tissue Biobanking and Processing

scott.lucia@ucdenver.edu

Natalie Serkova, PhD

Animal Imaging natalie.serkova@ucdenver.edu

 

Research Program Leaders

 

Name Research Program Contact Info

Antonio Jimeno, MD, PhD

 

Cancer Cell Biology

antonio.jimeno@ucdenver.edu

Robert Sclafani, PhD

Cancer Cell Biology

robert.sclafani@ucdenver.edu

Rajesh Agarwal, PhD

Cancer Prevention & Control

rajesh.agarwal@ucdenver.edu

Cathy Bradley, PhD

Cancer Prevention & Control (Interim)

cathy.bradley@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Gustafson, PhD

Developmental Therapeutics

daniel.gustafson@colostate.edu

Wells Messersmith, MD

Developmental Therapeutics

wells.messersmith@ucdenver.edu

Lia Gore, MD

 

Hematologic Malignancies

lia.gore@ucdenver.edu

Craig Jordan, PhD

 

Hematologic Malignancies

craig.jordan@ucdenver.edu

Xiao-Jing Wang, MD, PhD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

xj.wang@ucdenver.edu

York Miller, MD

Lung, Head & Neck Cancer

york.miller@ucdenver.edu

James DeGregori, PhD

Molecular Oncology

james.degregori@ucdenver.edu

Joaquin Espinosa, PhD

Molecular Oncology joaquin.espinosa@colorado.edu

 

 

​​
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.