Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
 

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar

 Spring Semester 2017
  • May 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 7, 2016
  • Registration begins: Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Early Start: January 2
  • Last day to add/drop courses: Friday, January 13
  • Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session): Monday, January 16
  • May 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, February 6
  • President’s Day (classes not in session): Monday, February 20
  • Spring Break: March 20 - 24
  • Final Exams: May 1 - 5
  • Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 5
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 17
  • Annual Commencement: Friday, May 26

Course Schedule - Spring 2017 


Summer Semester 2017

  • August 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, February 13
  • Registration begins: Monday, April 10
  • Early start: Monday, May 8
  • Last day to add/drop: Friday, May 12
  • Memorial Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, May 29
  • Summer Break: May 29 – June 2
  • August 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, June 12
  • December 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day Holiday (classes not in session)​: Tuesday, July 4
  • Final Exams: July 17-21
  • Classes end: July 21
  • Summer Semester Ends: July 21
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, August 2
  • Degree award date: Friday, August 18​

Fall Semester 2017

  • December 2017 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, June 19
  • Registration begins: Monday, July 17
  • Orientation for first-year dental students: August 1-4
  • Early start: Monday, August 7
  • Last day to add/drop: Friday, August 18
  • Labor Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, September 4
  • December 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, September 11
  • Thanksgiving Break (classes not in session)​: November 23 - 24
  • May 2018 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 6
  • Final Exams: December 4-8
  • Fall Semester Ends: December 8
  • Degree award date: Friday, December 15
  • Final grades due (noon): December 13
  • Winter Break: December 11 – January 1, 2018​

Spring Semester 2018

May 2018 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 6, 2017
Registration begins: Monday, November 27, 2017
Early start: January 2
Last day to add/drop courses: Friday, January 12
Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session): Monday, January 15
May 2018 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, February 5
President’s Day (classes not in session): Monday, February 19
Spring Break: March 19 - 23
Final Exams: April 30 – May 4
Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 4
Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 16
Annual Commencement: Friday, May 25​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.