Skip to main content
Sign In


Our third biennial Structural Biology and Biochemistry Symposium aims to organize a forum of academic and industrial scientists whose research programs are poised to bridge both the academic and commercial realms. Our objective is to highlight the interconnectedness of innovation between academia and industry. This entirely graduate student coordinated event results in a day that brings in leading researchers from across the state and mid-west together to foster a collaborative environment of new ideas in translating Structural Biology and Biochemistry.

​​​​​University of Colorado, Denver Anschutz Medical Campus
Structural Biology & Biochemistry Program
Pharmaceutical Sciences Program
Graduate Students


Register here by April 15th. Registration will also be available morning of the event at 8:00 am. Abstracts for the symposium booklet and poster session are due by April 15th (see Abstract Guidelines). Lunch cannot be guaranteed for those who do not register by April 15th.

Abstracts will be accepted until April 24th and will be included as an addendum to the symposium program.


Featured Speakers

Klaus Hahn, PhD – University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Professor of Pharmacology
John Paderi, PhD – Stanford University, Founder of Symic Biomedical
K. Christopher Garcia, PhD – Stanford University, Co-Founder of Eleven Biotherapeutics
Michael D. Lynch, PhD – Duke University, Co-Founder of OPX Biotechnologies
Robert Melamede, PhD – University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Founder of Cannabis Science
Michael Holers, PhD – University of Colorado Denver, Co-founder of Taligen
Michael Bristow, PhD – University of Colorado Denver, Co-founder of Myogen​​


​​Date: April 30, 2015

Time: 8:00am to 5:30pm

Location: Research Tower RC-2 Hensel-Phelps West Auditorium
12700 E. 19th Ave.
Aurora, CO 80045

Bootstrap Slider


Thank you to our ​Sponsors!


Shanelle Felder, Program Administrator
Voice: 303-724-3565 | Email:
12800 E. 19th Avenue, Mail Stop 8303, Research Complex 1 North Tower, Room 6106, Aurora, CO 80045

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.