Skip to main content
Sign In


Integrated Physiology specific tracks

Integrated Physiology faculty are associated with multiple departments, representing diverse research interests and scientific approaches, but sharing common interests in understanding how complex physiological systems are regulated.   In addition, the faculty all share a deep commitment to quality graduate education and are actively engaged in mentoring and supporting students as they progress toward their PhD. 
Click on icons below to find faculty in specific tracks.




Steve Anderson, Ph.D.
David Bain, Ph.D.
Vivek Balasubramaniam, MD
Roger A. Bannister, Ph.D.
Roger Bannister, PhD
Kian Behbakht, M.D.
Richard Benninger, PhD
Andrew P. Bradford, Ph.D.
Kathleen Connell, MD
Robert Eckel, MD
Gidon Felsen, PhD
Heide Ford, Ph.D.
Jed Friedman, Ph.D.
Jacob Friedman, PhD
Arthur Gutierrez-Hartmann, M.D.
William Hay, M.D.
Peter Henson, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Michael Holers, M.D.
Joan Hooper
Kathryn Horwitz, Ph.D.
K. Joseph Hurt
Britta Jacobsen, Ph.D.
Richard Johnson, MD
Sue Kinnamon, PhD
Dwight Klemm, PhD
Nancy Krebs
Laurel Lenz, Ph.D.
Moshe Levi, MD
Scott Lucia, M.D.
Paul MacLean
Jim McManaman, Ph.D.
Steve Nordeen, Ph.D.
Abigail Person, PhD
Catherine Proenza, PhD
Jane Reusch, MD
Jennifer Richer, Ph.D.
Paul Rozance, MD
Carol Sartorius, Ph.D.
Nathan Schoppa, PhD
Natalie Serkova, Ph.D.
Monique Spillman, M.D, Ph.D.
Brian Stauffer, MD, FACC
Carman Sucharov, PhD
Ann D. Thor, M.D.
Andrew M. Thorburn, Ph.D.
Stephanie Thorn, PhD
Sukumar Vijayaraghavan, PhD
Lori Walker, PhD
Mary Weiser-Evans, PhD
Margaret Wierman, M.D.
Trevor Williams, Ph.D.

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.