Skip to main content
Sign In

Contact Us

The University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus is made up of two campuses: The Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, CO (CU Anschutz) and the campus in downtown Denver, CO (CU Denver). The Graduate School serves both campuses and has offices in each location for your convenience.

CU DENVER

Campus Box 163
1380 Lawrence St., Room 1251
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217

Phone: 303-315-2183
Fax: 303-315-5829
Email: graduateadmissions@ucdenver.edu

CU ANSCHUTZ

Mail Stop C296
Building 500, W5107
13001 E. 17th Place
Aurora, CO 80045

Phone: 303-724-2915
Fax: 303-724-2916
Email: graduate.school@ucdenver.edu

Office hours are 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.
University offices close for some holidays and breaks as indicated in the campus holiday calendar.

Google Street Map CU Denver Campus and Anschutz Medical Campus
Graduate School Staff

Deans


David Engelke, PhD
Dean
david.engelke@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2911

Inge Wefes, PhD
Associate Dean
inge.wefes@ucdenver.edu
303.315.2719

More Info
  • Development of new graduate programs, career training opportunities, and scholarly events.
  • Program Director and Course Director, Biomedical Sciences and Biotechnology MS Program.
  • Student progress and conduct oversight, CU Denver.

Shawna Cox, PhD
Assistant Dean
shawna.cox@ucdenver.edu
303.724.7368

More Info
  • Student progress and conduct oversight, CU Anschutz
  • Implement Graduate School policies and procedures
  • Recruitment support

Admissions and Student Progress


Teresa Bauer-Sogi
Program Manager, Admissions and Student Progress
teresa.bauersogi@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2918

More Info
  • Matriculation and processing of incoming full-time and non-degree students (background check, immunization, orientation, fees, and enrollment), CU Anschutz.
  • Student progress review and approval, CU Anschutz.

Krystal Fox
Director, Academic And IT Operations
krystal.fox@ucdenver.edu
303.315.5843

More Info
  • Oversight of graduate and non-degree applications, CU Denver.
  • Development, training, and technical support for online application and data management systems, CU Denver and CU Anschutz.

Stephanie Puello
Student Progress Coordinator
stephanie.puello@ucdenver.edu
303.315.0074

More Info
  • Resource for students, trainees, and faculty, CU Denver.
  • Student progress review and approval, CU Denver.
  • Review of graduate faculty appointments, thesis formatting, and student status, CU Denver.

Kelly Santa Maria
Application Specialist, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
kelly.santamaria@ucdenver.edu
303.315.0049

More Info
  • Administrative support for CLAS graduate degree and non-degree applications and programs, CU Denver.
  • Admissions support for the College of Architecture and Planning, CU Denver.
  • Management of student data and records.

Administrative and Academic Operations


Matthew Berta
Senior IT Professional
matthew.berta@ucdenver.edu
303.724.6296

More Info
  • Website development and maintenance for Graduate School and Graduate Programs
  • Technical, hardware, and software support
  • Management of servers and LAN Administrator

Diane Duffy, JD
Business Services Director
diane.duffy@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2912

More Info
  • Coming soon...

Lauren Field
Executive Assistant to the Dean
lauren.field@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2911

More Info
  • Administrative support for Graduate School events, meetings, communications, and staff
  • Review of graduate faculty appointments, CU Anschutz
  • Support for travel arrangements and projects

Jim Finster, MPA
Director, Academic and IT Operations
jim.finster@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2913

More Info
  • Oversight of Graduate School IT operations
  • Design, implementation, and management of database for training grants
  • Supervision of CU Anschutz Program Administrators
  • Adoption of technologically oriented solutions to enhance graduate education

Patricia Goggans
Events Coordinator
patricia.goggans@ucdenver.edu
303.724.5878

More Info
  • Support and implementation of Graduate School events
  • Oversight of student assistants
  • Administrative support for Associate Dean

Susan Nagel, MS
Business Manager
susan.nagel@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2917

More Info
  • Support of Graduate School HR, compliance, purchasing, receivables, and payables
  • Management of travel awards, scholarships, stipends, and awards
  • Resource for training grant financial managements

Postdoctoral Office and Career Development Office


Bruce Mandt, PhD
Director, Postdoctoral Office and Career Development Office
bruce.mandt@ucdenver.edu
303.724.2930

More Info
  • Oversight of postdoctoral-related issues
  • Management and coordination of campus-wide trainee career and professional development opportunities
  • Alumni and employer relations

Recruitment and Communications


Garrett Dahms, MBA
Communications and Recruitment Coordinator
garrett.dahms@ucdenver.edu
303.315.0124

More Info
  • Develop and implement communication strategies for applications, admissions, and recruitment
  • Support for program marketing and advertising

Kristine Sikora, PhD
Director, Recruitment
kristine.sikora@ucdenver.edu
303.315.5879

More Info
  • Develop and implement recruitment and marketing strategies and materials for graduate programs
  • Graduate School liaison for outreach, communication, and marketing.
Follow Us On Facebook Logo Twitter Logo

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.