Skip to main content
Sign In

Accredited Online Degree in Master of Public Health at University of Colorado Denver- CU Online - Denver, CO

Online Courses and Degrees, CU Online, University of Colorado Denver

Why This Public Health Degree

Online Public Health Courses in Colorado


What Makes This Online Public Health Program Uniq​ue?

With this flexible MPH degree online, you'll have the option to pursue all core MPH and concentration elective courses online, requiring only three short visits to campus to complete your Leadership and Public Health Practice program.

So this program is perfect for working professionals with full-time schedules as well as those who ​live in rural areas that can't make it to campus.

And the face to face sessions allow you to meet and develop important professional relationships with Faculty and with your peers

School of Public Health

Besides just the flexibility, you'll be studying from the only accredited public health institution in the Rocky Mountain region. Which means that your Master's degree in Public Health will be well known and respected in the industry.

This Master of Public Health distance program provides you with the professional training necessary to advance in a current position, or perhaps a coveted job requires the degree.

Many graduates purse career options based on their practicum experience, but others elect to pursue new opportunities where they can make a difference.

Master of Public Health Careers

Program alumni currently work in locations such as

  • Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
  • World Health Organization
  • United States Navy
  • Prominent U.S. research institutions
  • And a variety of local health and national agencies

Tuition and Savings

The MPA program participates in the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). So if your permanent residence is within one of the 15 participating states, you may be eligible to receive a much discounted tuition rate.

The 15 WICHE states are:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.