Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Human Medical Genetics and Genomics Program at UCD|AMC

Graduate Students


Student Email Address Laboratory
Gen Andersen Genevieve.Andersen@ucdenver.edu Spritz/Santorico
Joanne Cole Joanne.Cole@ucdenver.edu Richard Spritz
Ilea Esklidsen Ilea.Eskildsen@ucdenver.edu James Sikela
Britney Helling Britney.Helling@ucdenver.edu David Schwartz
Esteban Lucero Esteban.Lucero@ucdenver.edu Hunt Potter
Emily Mathews Emily.S.Mathews@ucdenver.edu Bruce Appel
Leila Noetzli Leila.Noetzli@ucdenver.edu Jorge DiPaola
Ashley Pacheco Ashley.Pacheco@ucdenver.edu Amanda Law
Meghan Savage Meghan.Savage@ucdenver.edu Rotating
Jonathan Shortt Jonathan.Shortt@ucdenver.edu David Pollock
Mary Sweet Mary.Sweet@ucdenver.edu Matthew Taylor
Leah Venturoni Leah.Venturoni@ucdenver.edu Stephen Goodman
Laura Warg Laura.Warg@ucdenver.edu David Schwartz




















Student Learning Objectives for the Human Medical Genetics and Genomics  Ph.D.

The Ph.D. program in Human Medical Genetics trains graduate students to become proficient and successful investigators who are able to:

1.      Demonstrate a basic knowledge of central concepts in the biomedical sciences.

2.      Understand current concepts in human genetics and genomics.

3.      Read and critically evaluate the scientific literature.

4.      Formulate hypotheses based on current concepts in the field and design, conduct, and interpret their own research projects.

5.      Present research results in peer-reviewed publications and in a dissertation.

6.      Communicate research results effectively through oral presentations at scientific seminars, conferences, and other venues.

7.      Write a competitive application for research funding.

8.      Develop ancillary skills, where necessary, to obtain positions outside of scientific research.

Human Medical Genetics and Genomics Student Handbook

HMGGP Handbook

Graduate School Rules and Policies

Graduate School Rules and Policies 4.13