Skip to main content
Sign In

Administration [Academic Offices Only]

Welcome to the Department of Neurology

Contact the administrative department of the Department of Neurology with academic concerns at:

Mailing address: Mail Stop B182, Research Complex 2, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045

Courier address: Research Complex 2, Room 5018, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045

Telephone: 303-724-4328

Training Verifications: please email or fax (303) 724 4764

For all patient matters, please click here.


Neurology Faculty Administration
Chair Kenneth L. Tyler, MD
Executive Vice Chair John R. Corboy, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research ​Huntington Potter, PhD
Vice Chair, Clinical Research Timothy L. Vollmer, MD

​Vice Chair, Education

Al Anderson, MD

Director, Residency Training Program

Douglas E. Ney, MD

​Associate Director, Residency Training Program ​Teri L. Schreiner, MD, MPH

​Director, Medical Student Training

​Pearce J. Korb, MD

​Associate Director, Medical Student Training ​Daniel M. Pastula, MD, MHS
Director, Inpatient Services William J. Jones, MD
Director, Outpatient Services Enrique Alvarez, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Outpatient Service Drew Kern, MD, MS
Director, Quality Improvement ​Jennifer R. Simpson, MD
Neurology Service Chiefs at Hospital Affiliates
Children's Hospital Colorado Amy R. Brooks-Kayal, MD
Denver Health Medical Center Patrick J. Bosque, MD
Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center Mark C. Spitz, MD
University of Colorado Hospital Kenneth L. Tyler, MD


Neurology Administrative Staff


Administration & Finance Director Kathy Illian, MA (303) 724-4332​
​Business Services Program Director ​Alexander Stein, MS ​(303) 724-6346
​Chair's Executive Assistant ​Diane Strong, MBA ​(303) 724-4327
​Clinical Financial Analyst ​Mary O'Connell ​(303) 724-6253
​Finance Manager ​Matthew Bishop, BS ​(303) 724-4331
​Human Resources Program Manager ​Polly Serrano, BS ​(303) 724-9020
​Human Resources Specialist ​Victoria Hollingsworth, MA ​(303) 724-3871
​IT Database Professional ​Kevin Allen, BS ​(303) 724-8656
​IT Senior Manager ​David Vu, BS ​(303) 724-8287
​Operations Manager ​Alina Rich, MPH ​(303) 724-7928
​Quality & Process Improvement Manager ​​Laura Palmer, BS ​​(303) 724-8287
​Research Business Manager ​Caleb Arnold, BA ​(303) 724-2211


Neurology Subspecialty Administrative Staff

Behavioral Neurology
[Drs. Anderson, Filley, Holden, McConnell, Pressman & Woodcock]

Kristie Fields ​Phone: (303) 724-8225
Fax:  (303) 724-4082
​Headache/Pain Medicine
[Drs. Birlea, Burke & Da Silva]
​Elise DePree, BBA

​Phone: (303) 724-2046
Fax:  (303) 724-4082

[Drs. Baca, Brown, Drees, Frey, Korb, O'Brien, Shrestha, Spitz & Strom]
​Linda Friedman ​Phone: (720) 848-8583
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Movement Disorders
[Drs. Berman, Kern, Klepitskaya, Leehey
& Seeberger]
Candace Ellman, MA
Nicole Leith, MS
Phone: (303) 724-2194
Phone: (303) 724-8984
Fax: (303) 724-2212
Movement Disorders Center
Coordinator and Marketing Specialist
Nicole Leith, MS

Phone: (303) 724-8984
Fax:  (303) 724-2212

Neuro-Hospitalist & Stroke
[Drs. Hughes, Johnson, Jones, Orjuela, Pastula, Poisson, Simpson & Vela-Duarte]

Jacob Wilson, MHA

Susan Stocking


Phone: (720) 848-8529
Phone: (720) 848-8534
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Neuro-Immunology (MS)
[Drs. Alvarez, Corboy, Gross, Piquet, Tsai, Schreiner & Vollmer]
Sheena Bohannon, BA

Phone: (303) 724-2187
Fax: (303) 724-0985

[Drs. Dixon, Fridman, Quan & Wicklund]

Sarrah Knause, BA


Phone: (303) 724-2188
Fax: (303) 724-2202
[Drs. Damek & Ney]
Jerri Lusk Phone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
[Drs. Bennett & Pelak]
​Jerri Lusk ​Phone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
Neuro-Palliative Care
[Drs. Kluger & Vaughan]
​Candace Ellman, MA ​Phone: (303) 724-2194
Fax: (303) 724-2212

[Dr. Nagel & VZV Research Group]

Cathy Allen

Phone: (303) 724-4311
Fax: (303) 724-4329


Neurology Residency Program
Education Division Al Anderson, MD    
Vice Chair

Residency Program

Douglas E. Ney, MD

Residency Program Teri L. Schreiner, MD, MPH Associate Director
Education Manager
​Coordinator, Residency Program
​Hannah Daniels, BS ​ (303) 724-4330
Training Verifications Fax:
(303) 724-4764​
Neurology Fellowship Program

Epilepsy Fellowship

Pearce J. Korb, MD

Headache Medicine Fellowship Marius Birlea, MD ​Director
Movement Disorder Fellowship Lauren Seeberger, MD ​Director
Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry Fellowship Al Anderson, MD Director
Neuroimmunology Fellowship John R. Corboy, MD Director
Neuroimmunology & Neurological Infections Fellowship ​Daniel M. Pastula, MD, MHS ​Director
Neuromuscular Medicine / Clinical Pathology Fellowship

Dianna Quan, MD /

Matthew P. Wicklund, MD

Director /


Neuro-Oncology Fellowship

​Denise M. Damek, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowship ​Victoria S. Pelak, MD ​Director
Neurovirology Research Fellowship Maria A. Nagel, MD Director
Vascular Fellowship
Stroke Research Fellowship
Sharon N. Poisson, MD Director
Coordinator, Fellowship Programs
Danni Hodges, BA
(303) 724-5899
​Training Verifications
Neurology Medical Student Clerkship and Electives

Medical Student Training

Pearce J. Korb, MD

Medical Student Training ​Daniel M. Pastula, MD, MHS ​Associate Director
Coordinator, Medical Student Program Kirsten Kamna, MM
(303) 724-0324
Neurology Grand Rounds
Coordinator, Grand Rounds Kirsten Kamna, MM
(303) 724-0324


Neurology Clinical Research Staff


Research Services Program Director Donna Wilber, BS  ​    (303) 724-4589
​Clinical & Inpatient Research New Grant
​Robert Kowalski, MD, MS
Research Instructor
Clinical Research Contract & Billing Sr. Professional ​Eric Winters ​    (303) 724-2198
​Clinical Research Grants Sr. Professional ​Denise Castillo BS ​    (303) 724-5986
​Clinical Research Operations Manager ​Haley Steinert, BA   ​    (303) 724-4172
​Clinical Research Budget Analyst & Study
​Brooke Valdez  ​    (303) 724-2704
​Clinical Research Scheduling Specialist Linda Petrick       (303) 724-8279
​Project Management Specialist,
NeuroNEXT & Regulatory
​Kyle Callahan, BS  ​    (303) 724-9636
​Project Management Specialist,
​Eric Engebretson, BS
​    (303) 724-8388
Study Start-Up and Regulatory Manager ​Nicole Gendelman, MA ​    (303) 724-2200