Skip to main content
Sign In

COAHEC Career Exploration

High School Students

Colorado Area Health Education Center (COAHEC) invites High School Students from Colorado to apply for a weeklong health care career exploration camp. 

We recently were made aware that we will NOT be able to host the AHEC Career Exploration Camp this summer.

Following increased and overwhelming concerns about the COVID-19 virus, we are supportive of the decision made and feel this was the best way to proceed. We are disappointed that we are unable to hold this event but we are confident that this is the right decision based on the information we have right now. We are considering offering some other online learning opportunities as well, if you have any suggestions for online healthcare career exploration activities please contact Matt Hess,​

​If you'd like to view online healthcare exploration activities you may use these resources:

​Regional Colorado Area Health Education Center Offices:

Centennial AHEC (Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma counties) 
Monica Mika
Executive Director

Central AHEC (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, El Paso, Gilpin and Jefferson counties)
Mitch Fittro
Education & Workforce Manager​

San Luis Valley AHEC (Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache counties)
Lisa Lucero, MBA
Director of Implementation​

Southeastern AHEC (Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Cheyenne, Crowley, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Otero, Park, Prowers, Pueblo and Teller counties)
Shanae Gutierrez
Health Education Specialist

Southwestern AHEC (Archuleta, Dolores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Montezuma, Ouray, San Juan, and San Miguel counties)
Kate Hartzell, MA, MAT, MPH
Executive Director​

Western AHEC (Delta, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Jackson, Mesa, Moffat, Montrose, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt and Summit counties)
Kirstie Aragon
Event Coordinator​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.