Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver



University Curriculum Committee (UCC)

​​In order to maximize the integrity of the University's budget processes, the Faculty Assembly and the Provost instituted the ​University Curriculum Committee (UCC)​ ​in March 2018. The committee has begun to review all new courses and programs, retroactive to July 1, 2017. ​​

This body of faculty from each of the seven downtown schools and colleges will:

  • ​Review new course and program proposals from all course-generating units, including but not limited to schools and colleges.
  • Review course and program proposals to ensure academic quality.
  • Encourage deans and other heads of all course-generating units to consult and collaborate with each other before proposing courses and programs. 
  • Encourage deans of all schools and colleges to institute elected curriculum committees, if they have not already. Membership in the UCC should come from elected members of those committees.

Toward these ends:

  • ​The UCC will operate with full transparency, posting OneDrive links to all proposals and other operating documents on its website. The OneDrive folder will be accessible through individuals' CU Denver passwords.
  • The committee will notify the designated contact person in all schools and colleges whenever it receives a proposal, makes a decision, or forwards a proposal to the Provost. Decisions will also be posted on the website.
  • The UCC shall report its activities and decisions to the Faculty Assembly and the Provost as appropriate. It shall also cooperate fully with other shared governance bodies and all campus administrative units.

​​Meeting Times
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

 UCC Members

​UCC Members*

Name​ ​​School or College
​Candice Shelby - Chair​ ​College of Liberal Arts and Sciences - Humanities
Carrie John - ex officio​ ​Registrar
Ron Ramirez​ Business School​
Maria Buszek​ College of Arts and Media​
Phil Gallegos​ College of Architecture and Planning​
Tammy Stone​ College of Liberal Arts and Sciences​ - Social Sciences
OPEN College of Liberal Arts and Sciences​ - Integrated Sciences
Alan Vajda​ College of Liberal Arts and Sciences​ - Physical Sciences
Jarrod Hanson​ School of Education and Human Development​
Robyn Mobbs School of Public Affairs​
David Mays College of Engineering and Applied Sciences​
Hannah Couse​ Committee Coordinator

 ​*The UCC is currently in membership transition for AY 2018-2019

Adminstrative Contacts
​​School/College Name​
Carol Dee, AD
​​Sam McGuire, AD
CAP​ ​​Leonard Darnell, AsD
​CEAS ​Bruce Janson, AD
​CLAS ​Rich Allen, AD
​Comcast Center ​Brian DeLevie
​Inworks ​John Bennett
​SEHD ​Barbara Seidl, AD
​SPA ​Kelly Hupfeld, AD
​UNHL ​Steve Medema

 CU Denver OneDrive Links

 2018 Downloadable Documents

Faculty Assembly Office Location

1380 Lawrence Street Center, 3rd Floor
Campus Box: B137
P.O.Box 173364
Denver, CO 80204 


CU Denver Faculty Assembly Chair

Michael Zinser, PhD
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 303.315.7048 


CU Anschutz Faculty Assembly Chair

Jacqueline Jones, PhD, BN, RN, FRCNA, FAAN
College of Nursing 
Phone: 303.724.2929​


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.