Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver



 Faculty Recognition Nomination  Form

The University of Colorado Denver Faculty Assembly recognizes faculty for doing service activities that go above and beyond typical expectations. This can be a one-time activity or recognition of long term activity participation. Recipients can be ANY member of the faculty. Recipients can only be recognized once per academic year. Recipients will receive recognition from the University of Colorado Denver Faculty Assembly and the Office of the Provost. A letter will be sent to the recipient's Chair / Dept. Head / Dean, indicating the award of recognition. Nominations may be submitted at any time. Thank you for your nomination!

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Faculty Assembly Office at ​

  • Select a date from the calendar.
Faculty Assembly Office Location

1380 Lawrence Street Center, 3rd Floor
Campus Box: B137
P.O.Box 173364
Denver, CO 80204 


CU Denver Faculty Assembly Chair

Michael Zinser, PhD
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 303.315.7048 


CU Anschutz Faculty Assembly Chair

Jacqueline Jones, PhD, BN, RN, FRCNA, FAAN
College of Nursing 
Phone: 303.724.2929​


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.