The IHQSE is proud to announce the CHCO Ortho Spine Team was presented with the Excellence in Quality & Patient Safety Award at Children's Hospital Medical Staff dinner on April 21, 2016.

The Children's Hospital Excellence in Quality and Patient Safety Award honors a multidisciplinary team in the hospital who has made an outstanding contribution to organizational performance improvement, patient safety and/or clinical outcomes. This team works tirelessly to improve outcomes of medically complex patients undergoing spinal fusion procedures, specifically reducing the percent of patients that require escalated care in the PICU.

The CHCO Ortho Spine Team includes Mark Erickson, MD, Sumeet Garg, MD, Ryan Ballard, PA-C, Molly Buerk, PA, and CTP Cohort 3 Graduates Lisa McLeod, MD, Mindy Cohen, MD, Jessica Cataldi, MD, Elise Benefield, RN, and Rachel Fisherkeller, PNP.

Congratulations to the CTP Cohort 3 Ortho Spine Team on this incredibly well-deserved honor!

