Skip to main content
Sign In
Pharmacist in clinical setting


Postgraduate Year Two (PGY2) Critical Care Pharmacy Residency

The PGY2 critical care pharmacy residency is an ASHP-accredited program which was established in 1996. It has a strong emphasis in the care of critically ill patients as well as academic pharmacy practice including teaching and research. The University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, located in Aurora, Colorado, is a major integrated academic health sciences center that includes the University of Colorado Hospital and the University of Colorado’s Schools of Pharmacy, Medicine, Nursing and Dental Medicine. The Anschutz Medical Campus is a state-of-the-art academic center that has a complete complement of educational and clinical enterprises. The longitudinal practice site is the University of Colorado Hospital, with additional sites at affiliated hospitals within the Denver metro area.

For more information, please see the links listed below. The residency program director is:

Scott Mueller, PharmD, FCCM, BCCCP
Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus (C238)
Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
12850 E. Montview Blvd, V20-1220
Aurora, CO 80045
(303) 724-6470