Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Potential MSA Projects

Department Contacts


 

 Content Editor Web Part

 
  
  
  
  
Bessesen, DanDaniel.Bessesen@ucdenver.eduCenter for Human NutritionDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Sclafani, Bobrobert.sclafani@ucdenver.eduDepartment Biochemistry and Molecular GeneticsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Salcedo, Ernieernesto.salcedo@ucdenver.eduDepartment Cell & Developmental BiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Cheng, Sarasara.cheng@ucdenver.eduDepartment of AnesthesiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Brainard, Alisonalison.brainard@ucdenver.eduDepartment of AnesthesiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Jones, Theresetherese.jones@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Bioethics and HumanitiesWHAT IS THE ROLE OF THE VISUAL ARTS IN RAISING AWARENESS AND CHANGING ATTITUDES ABOUT MENTAL ILLNESS?
Jones, ThereseTherese.jones@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Bioethics and HumanitiesPop songs and mental illness: rock, roll, and the romanticization of psychosis
Capp, Robertaroberta.capp@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Emergency MedicineWe have two aims for this project: Aim 1: we will assess the patient's socio-economic status/access to care issues to predict future frequent ED user and evaluate the patient's trust with their primary care provider and Aim 2: we will evaluate from the p
Lindberg, Danieldaniel.lindberg@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Emergency MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Doucette, Michelemichele.doucette@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Family MedicineAddressing barriers to utilizing USPSTF guidelines in rural Colorado family medicine practices through the implementation of targeted patient education materials.
Farley, Tillmantfarley1@saludclinic.orgDepartment of Family MedicineCommunity and Students Together Against Healthcare Racism (C-STAHR):  Organizational Development and Research Processes from Years 1-4
Levine - Clark, MarjorieMarjorie.Levine-Clark@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Historyexpertise is really late 18th and 19th century medicine and health. The topics I would be most comfortable and excited about mentoring would be histories of women, gender, or sexuality and medicine (which could cover Greeks to the present); histories of m
Slansky, Jilljill.slansky@ucdenver.eduDepartment of ImmunologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Kay, JosephJoseph.Kay@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicineImproving Specialty Care Access for Underserved Patients in Colorado
Long, Jeremyjeremy.long@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicinePatient Health as Top Priority
Brandenburg, Suzannesuzanne.brandenburg@ucdenver.eduDepartment of MedicineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tyler Anstetttyler.anstett@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Medicine, Quality Improvement/Hospital MedicineDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Kristen Nowakkristen.nowak@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Medicine, Renal Department Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Lee, RitaRITA.LEE@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/ Division Health Care Policy and AdvocacyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Dreskin, SteveStephen.Dreskin@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division Allergy/ImmunologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Varosy, Paulpaul.varosy@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division CardiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Freed, CurtCURT.FREED@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division Clinical Pharmacology/ToxicologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Swanson, Christinechristine.swanson@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division EndocrineDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Janna Hardlandjanna.hardland@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division GeriatricsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Austin, GregGREGORY.AUSTIN@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division GI and HEPDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Stickrath, Chadchad.stickrath@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division GIMDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Seligman, PaulPAUL.SELIGMAN@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division HematologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tentler, Johnjohn.tentler@ucdenver.edDepartment of Medicine/Division Medical OncologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Burnham, EllenELLEN.BURNHAM@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division Pulm/Critical CareDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tad-Y, Darlenedarlene.tad-y@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division Quality ImprovementDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Cooper, JamesJAMES.COOPER@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division RenalDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Boackle, SusanSUSAN.BOACKLE@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of Medicine/Division RheumatologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Caplan, Lironliron.caplan@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Medicine/Division RheumatologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Gill, RonRON.GILL@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of MicrobiologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Korb, PearcePearce.korb@ucdenver.eduDepartment of NeurologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Erickson, Sonyasonya.erickson@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OB-GYNDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Sheeder, Jeanellejeanelle.sheeder@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyPerceptions on cannabis use and effects during pregnancy: a survey of pregnant young women
Tonick, ShawnaSHAWNA.TONICK@CUANSCHUTZ.EDUDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyDetermine the typical wait time for benign OBGYN conditions by calling 400+ OBGYN offices and posing as a patient.  This project has IRB approval, an online RedCAP database, and can be done from your couch while you eat avocado toast.  If you do not like
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyWe would create a nomogram to predict matching into Urogynecology fellowship.  This would require you to learn some R coding and understand logistic regression models.  Dr. Muffly has experience in both areas.  Both of these skills can be learned through
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyFew OBGYNS perform a truly comprehensive female pelvic pain evaluation.  We would like to create a video teaching providers how to perform the pain examination.  We will provide a laptop computer with video editing software, footage, and voiceover.  Your
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and Gynecology"In 2019, we created an app explaining post-hysterectomy pelvic organ prolapse for patients at Denver Health.  We now need to evaluate its effectiveness as a teaching tool for patients in a urogynecology clinic.  You would be physically present on Thursda
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and Gynecology"Missing data is an everyday problem that a data professional need to deal with.  The validity of clinical research is potentially threatened by missing data. Any variable measured in a study can have missing values, including the exposure, the outcome, a
Tyler Muffly, MDtyler.muffly@dhha.orgDepartment of Obstetrics and GynecologyWe have created a mobile app for the iPhone and Android called myProlapse.  At this time we need to validate it with a patient population to determine if it is helpful decreasing anxiety and increasing understanding.  An IRB is complete and a RedCAP surve
Petrash, Markmark.petrash@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OphthalmologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Scott, FrankFRANK.SCOTT@UCDENVER.EDUDepartment of OrthopedicsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Ramakrishnan, Vijayvijay.ramakrishnan@ucdenver.eduDepartment of OtolaryngologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Boyer, Pilipphilip.boyer@ucdenver.eduDepartment of PathologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Anderson, Marshamarsha.anderson@childrenscolorado.orgDepartment of PediatricsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tollin, Danieldaniel.tollin@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Physiology and BiophysicsDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Hunter, Sharonsharon.hunter@ucdenver.eduDepartment of PsychiatryDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Talmi, Ayeletayelet.talmi@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Psychiatry and PediatricsPediatrician Referral Practices After an Abnormal Developmental Screen
Fisher, Christinechristine.fisher@ucdenver.eduDepartment of Radiation OncologyDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Reece, Brettbrett.reece@ucdenver.eduDepartment of SurgeryDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Tuthill, Kathleenkathleen.tuthill@cuanschutz.eduDepartment of Surgery, Division of Surgical OncologyAnnual 8-week summer research internship. The primary goal of the program is to provide a hands-on, mentored research experience in surgical oncology. Student will be paired with mentor to prepare first author abstract submission.
Lu, Shi-LongShi-Long.Lu@ucdenver.eduDepartment Otolaryngology, Dermatology, and Pathology, Using Methylated miRNA from Saliva as a Screening Test for Head and Neck Cancer
Bethany Kwanbethany.kwan@cuanschutz.eduFamily MedicineDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Rosenberg, CordeliaCordelia.rosenberg@ucdenver.eduJFK PartnersHealthcare Disparities for the Deaf Culture
Steven Ojemannsteven.ojemann@cuanschutz.eduNeurosurgeryDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Jacob Austinjacob.2.austin@cuanschutz.eduPhysical Medicine and RehabilitationDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Stevens-Lapsley, JenniferJennifer.stevens-lapsley@ucdenver.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Christiansen, Corycory.christiansen@ucdenver.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative – Will assist with finding mentor in department.
Lisa Brennerlisa.2.brenner@cuanschutz.eduPhysical Therapy SchoolDepartment Representative - Will assist with finding mentor in department.