Skip to main content
Sign In

Chancellor's Diversity Recognition Awards

Office of Inclusion and Outreach

​The Chancellor’s Office and the Office of Inclusion and Outreach at the Anschutz Medical Campus recognizes members of the Anschutz Medical Campus community each year for their efforts in promoting and supporting diversity and diversity efforts on our campuses and beyond. These awards are to acknowledge and honor individuals and/or groups who have demonstrated extraordinary efforts in recruiting and retaining diverse faculty, students and staff, in curriculum innovation, in research, in practice and in promoting a more respectful, civil community that honors and respects diversity.

Student: A student in any of the Anschutz Medical Campus academic programs who has demonstrated sensitivity to diversity issues and/or has demonstrated efforts to promote an understanding of diversity issues, e.g., student recruitment, health disparities.

Student organization: A recognized Anschutz Medical Campus student group that has demonstrated interest and efforts to create a more sensitive, aware campus community and/or has demonstrated efforts to increase the diversity of the student body and/or the health professions.

Staff (Classified): An Anschutz Medical Campus classified staff person who has demonstrated a willingness to assist with diversity efforts and through these efforts reflects a commitment to diversity.

Exempt Professional: An Anschutz Medical Campus exempt professional, including administrators and officers, who has demonstrated attention and a commitment to diversity through diversity plans, diversity goals, staff selection, or other efforts to increase his/her level of awareness, that of his/her staff, and/or that of the greater university community.

Faculty (Faculty member, affiliate, or PRA): An Anschutz Medical Campus faculty member at any rank, an affiliate, or a professional research assistant who has demonstrated an awareness and understanding of diversity issues in research, practice, and/or service and who has demonstrated a commitment to diversity.

All Anschutz Medical Campus departments, units, committees and councils are eligible.

Please call 303.724.8003 or email for any questions or comments.

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.