Skip to main content
Sign In


Welcome. Glad you found us! Please look around our website and get to know more about our initiatives, scheduled meetings, your representatives and more.




The University of Colorado Denver Student Government Association, CU Denver SGA for short, is comprised of representatives that voice concerns for 15,000+ students on campus while recognizing and respecting the strength and diversity of each individual student.



What we do


We allocate student fees to student organizations, plan events to build community and pass legislation to improve campus life. Ultimately, we serve YOU and everyone on this campus to ensure the best experience at CU Denver.  


How we do it


We are made up of committees that work in different capacities. To learn more, we encourage you to Meet The Team​.


We also hold weekly Senate meetings on Fridays from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. to discuss campus issues and happenings in the community. This is where we vote on issues that matter to the well-being of students.


WHAT'S Happening

To find out what we're up to, tune in every Friday to our CU Denver Snapch​at​​ takeover, Senate Snaps!

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook to learn more about our current and upcoming initiatives and events. 



Our Senate meetings are open to the student body and we invite you to come join us. Listen to what we're working on and voice your concerns or issues. We hope to see you there!


Like what we do and want to get involved? Check out Handshake for any positions we have available. Stay tuned for election information coming in the spring semester. We'll vote in April!


Don’t have the time to visit us with the crazy hours of school and your busy schedule? Send us an email 



Better yet, come visit us in Tivoli Student Union, Room 301, to talk to one of your representatives. We're open and here for you Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  We invite you to stop in, say hello, voice your concerns and ask your questions.


Word of the Year: Elevate​



University of Colorado Denver

Student Government Association (SGA)

Campus Box 93

900 Auraria Parkway (Suite 301) | P.O. Box 173364

Denver, CO 80204


         Stay Connected!

       Student Gov ​Constitution