Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Colorado Area Health Education Center, University of Colorado Denver
 

About Us

Contact Us


Contact Us

The Colorado AHEC Program Office is located on the Anschutz Medical Campus, Building Education 2 North on the fifth floor. 


Colorado AHEC Program Office
13120 E. 19th Avenue, MS-F433
Aurora, Colorado 80045


Phone: 303.724.0348
Fax: 303.724.0891


Directions for Visitor Parking

Colorado AHEC Program Office
13120 E 19th Ave MS-F433  Aurora CO 80045

303.724.0348 
Fax 303.724.0891

Mark Deutchman, MD

Executive Director

303.724.9725

mark.deutchman@ucdenver.edu

Jennifer Hellier, PhD Deputy Director of Programs and CO-HPD Director 303.724.7865 jennifer.hellier@ucdenver.edu
Willa Buswell Office Administrator 303.724.0360 will​a.buswell@ucdenver.edu

Pam Gillen​, ND

Director of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder

303.724.0327

pam.gillen@ucdenver.edu

Bonnie Caywood

Assistant to Office Administrator

303.724.5735

bonnie.caywood@ucdenver.edu​

​Nicole Bost

Preceptor Coordinator 

​303.724.0044 ​nicole.bost@ucdenver.edu​

Joseph Martinez

Administrative Assistant/ Mini Med School Manager​

303.724.0348

joseph.martinez@ucdenver.edu

​Jamal Moloo, MD, MPH ​CU-UNITE Director 303.724.3902 jamal.moloo@ucdenver.edu​
Naomi Spector CU-UNITE Coordinator 303.724.4748 naomi.spector@ucdenver.edu

Michael Flowers

Program Assistant 303-724-6489 michael.flowers@ucdenver.edu​​

Sheela Nakarmi

Program Assistant to Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder​

303.724.1252

sheela.nakarmi@ucdenver.edu​​

Montelle Tamez CCTSI Community Engagement Program Manager​ 303.724.5736 montelletamez@ucdenver.edu

Centennial AHEC CAHEC
4650 West 20th Street. Suite A Greeley CO 80634​

(970) 330.3608
Fax (970) 330.3698

Monica Daniels-Mika, MRCP, MS​

Executive Director

970.330.3608

mmika@cahec.org

Megan Blaser

Community Health
Education Coordinator

970.330.3608

meganblaser@cahec.org​​

​Laurie Exby ​Student Housing Coordinator ​970.330.3608 ​lexby@cahec.org
​Joseph Meilinger ​Office Administrator ​970.330.3608 ​jmeilinger@cahec.org
​Diane Preciado ​Office Accountant ​970.330.3608​

Central Colorado AHEC COAHEC
10200 East Girard Avenue, C252 Denver CO 80231

(303) 481.8686
Fax (303) 481.8554

Holly M. Wolff,   MHA, CHES

Executive Director

303.923.3734

hollywolff@centralcoahec.org

Aaron Jones

Administrative Assistant ​Student Support Services

303.481.8686

admin.asst@centralcoahec.org

Pat Fenton

Bookkeeper

303.353.9983

pat@centralcoahec.org

Gloria Nussbaum

Program Coordinator

720.535.1684

gloria@centralcoahec.org

Shelly Tucker

Youth Health Career Specialist

720.863.8199

shelly@centralcoahec.org

Lindsey Blackwelder-Taylor

CDSMPE Coordinator

719.760.2153​

lindseyb@centralcoahec.org

Joy Hinshaw Community Health Outreach Coordinator 720.271.1496 joy@centralcoahec.org

Jordan Ingram

Support Manager

303.353.9280

jordan@centralcoahec.org

San Luis Valley AHEC​ SLVAHEC
300 Ross, PO Box 1647, Alamosa CO 81101

(719) 589.4977 
Fax (719) 589.4978

Freddie L Jaquez, MA

Executive Director

719.588.2808

freddie@slvahec.org

Charlotte Ledonne

Nursing Education Coordinator

719.589.4977

charlotte@slvahec.org

Lisa Lucero

Computer Specialist

719.588.5363

lisa@slvahec.org

Ella Mae Quintana

Secretary/Bookkeeper

719.589.4977

ella@slvahec.org

Rodney Sandoval

Community Health Worker

719.274.6070

rodney@slvahec.org

Honey Quintana

Community Health Worker

719.588.1036

ccpreventionpartners@gmail.com

Southeastern Colorado AHEC SECAHEC
503 North Main Street. Suite 221, Pueblo CO 81003

(719) 544.7833
Fax (719) 544.7955  Toll Free 866.330.7100

Doreen         Gonzales, MBA

Executive Director

719.544.7833

doreen.gonzales@secahec.org​

Iris Clark

Special Projects Director

719.544.7833

debra.ball@secahec.org

Debra Ball

Business Office Manager and Student Support Services

719.544.7833

debra.ball@secahec.org

Crystal Rider Recruitment and Scholarship Coordinator​  719.544.7833 crystal.rider@secahec.org​

Eva Muniz Valdez

Health Programs Manager

 719.544.7833

eva.munizvaldez@secahec.org

Shanae Gutierrez

Health Education Specialist

719.544.7833

shanae.gutierrez@secahec.org

​Niki Sosa ​Administrative Assistant ​719.544.7833 niki.sosa@secahec.org​​

Southwestern Colorado AHEC SWCAHEC
P.O. Box 755, Durango CO 81301  

(970) 403.3250

Fax: (970) 375.3247

Kathleen Mclnnis, RN, MS

Executive Director​

970.​40​3.6848

kathle​en.Mclnnis@swcahec.org​

Karen Rider Housing and Special Programs Coordinator 970.375.3250 karen.rider@swcahec.org
Jamie Robb Program Manager 970.375.3250 jamie.robb@swcahec.org

Western Colorado AHEC WCAHEC
743 Horizon Court Suite 204, Grand Junction CO 81506

(970) 434.5474
Fax (970) 434.9212

Carol Giffin-Jeansonne, EdD

Executive Director

970.434.5474
ext 106

cgiffin@wcahec.org

Natasha Schumann

Special Projects Manager
Business Office Manager

970.434.5474
ext 103

nschuman@wcahec.org

Nicole Heil

Regional Housing Coordinator

970.434.​5474
ext. 3

nheil@wcahec.org

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.