Skip to main content
Sign In

Network: Faculty and Staff Resources, News and Events

Post Doctoral
 

Postdoc Training

Especially designed for Postdoctoral Fellows/Trainees involved in research, scholarship, and teaching.


For newly appointed fellows: see Postdoc Orientation page for more.
Tuition Waiver Benefit
Offered by the PDO for professional development   
      MOCK STUDY SECTION INDIVIDUAL REVIEW PROCESS             
      Postdoc Teaching & Mentoring Exchange (PTME)
   
Date Time Building/Room Topic Presenter
8/7/14 Thursday
noon-1 pm
A01
Dean's Conf 1601
New Postdoc Orientation
RSVP
Valerie Saltou & PDA
9/3/14 Wednesday
3-4:30pm
A01
Boardroom 7000
Elements of a Successful NIH Grant Application Sonia Flores
9/24/14 Wednesday
9am-noon
A01
Dean's Conf 1601
Writing A Specific Aims Page
Writing Submission Required
Peter Henson
10/2/14 Thursday
noon-1 pm
A01
Dean's Conf 1601
New Postdoc Orientation
RSVP
Valerie Saltou & PDA
10/16/14 Thursday
10am-3pm
RC1N
HP West Aud 1006
Lab Management Seminar
Registration Required
Janine Higgins, Doug Kasyon, Wendy Kohrt,  Anne Libby, Tim Lockie
10/27/14 Monday
10am-4pm
RC2
Trivisible 2100
Employability & Science Communication
Registration Required
Sciphd-Randall Ribaudo
11/4/14 Tuesday
3-4:30pm
A01
Boardroom 7000
Research At Smaller Institutions: Advice For Getting A Job And Succeeding At Institutions That Emphasize Research And Teaching Scott M. Reed
11/5/14 Tuesday
3-4:30pm
RC1N
A01
Hp West Aud 1006
International Legal Issues Emily Curray
11/13/14 Thursday
3-4:30pm
A01
Boardroom 7000
Women Succeeding In Science Rachael Van Pelt
12/2/14 Tuesday
3-4:30pm
RC1N
Hp West Aud 1006
Preparing For A Recruitment Visit J Mark Petrash
12/3/14 Wednesday
9am-noon
A01
Dean's Conf 1601
Writing A Specific Aims Page
Writing Submission Required
Susan Hepburn
12/4/14 Thursday
noon-1 pm
A01
Dean's Conf 1601
New Postdoc Orientation
RSVP
Valerie Saltou & PDA
Date Time Building/Room Topic Presenter
1/22/15 Thursday
3-4:00pm
AO1
Boardroom
7000
Speedmentoring Many Faculty
1/30/15 Friday
9am-noon
AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
"Writing a Specific Aims Page" Workshop David Wagner
2/5/15 Thursday
12-1:00pm
AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
New Postdoc Orientation Valerie Saltou & PDA
2/26/15 Thursday
3-5:00pm
RC1N
HP West Aud
1006
Course Design: I've Been Asked to Teach - Now What? Mary Jane Rapport
3/31/15 Tuesday
9am-noon
AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
"Writing a Specific Aims Page" Workshop Kathryn Haskins
4/2/15 Thursday
12-1:00pm
AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
New Postdoc Orientation Valerie Saltou & PDA
4/23/15 Thursday
3-5:00pm
AO1
Boardroom
7000
Animal Research: For the Less Familiar Suzanne Osorio Lujan
4/28/15 Tuesday
3-5:00pm
RC1N
HP West Aud
1006
Grant Writing: the Approach & its Components Heide Ford
4/29/15 Wednesday
3-5:00pm
RC1N
HP West Aud
1006
Grant Writing: Establishing Impact & Significance Amy Brooks-Kayal
5/7/15 Thursday
3-5:00pm
AO1
Boardroom
7000
Animal Research: For the More Advanced Suzanne Osorio Lujan
6/2/15
6/3/15
6/5/15 ?
9am-noon AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
"Writing a Specific Aims Page" Workshop
6/4/15 Thursday
12-1:00pm
AO1
Dean's Conf
1601
New Postdoc Orientation Valerie Saltou & PDA


            (return to view more during the coming year)

       View recordings of past offerings (must use University log-on & password)

      Lab safety courses:  biological, chemical, radiation, etc.
 
Other CU Resources and Training 
On-Campus Community Resources