Skip to main content
Sign In

Center for Faculty Development


Faculty Resources

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty

Nearly half of the courses taught at the Denver campus are taught by adjunct (part-time) or Non-Tenure-Track Faculty (NTTF). NTTF include; part-time Lecturers, full-time Instructors, Senior Instructors and Clinical Teaching Track Faculty. The Center for Faculty Development services and resources are available to all faculty members.

UCDALI (Campus Organization for NTTF)

The UCD Association of Lecturers and Instructors (UCDALI) is a campus organization for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty. The mission of UCDALI is to help you find teaching resources and information, connect you with other NTTF colleagues and give you a voice in campus policies and shared governance. 

Please read the UCDALI Bylaws and look for upcomming announcements on future campus events! If you should ever have any questions or concerns, please contact UCDALI at

UCDALI Projects / Grants - 2014

CLAS Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Development Grant

Call for Applications for 2014 

The University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CU Denver CLAS) has received funds through the University of Colorado Foundation to establish a grant for the professional development of non-tenure track faculty (NTTF—Lecturers, Instructors, Senior Instructors, & Clinical Teaching Track Faculty) within CU Denver CLAS.  In recognition of the importance for all faculty members to stay current in their fields through professional development, these grants will enhance the recipients’ contributions to the university’s mission as appropriate to their positions.  

The fund will award grants of $500.00 each to the most worthy proposals for professional development by NTTF. The grant program will provide up to 6 one-year awards in each of 3 years beginning January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2016. 

The application deadline for 2014 is January 10, 2014.

Application Form / Information:

CLAS NTTF Prf Devt Grant App.docxCLAS NTTF Prf Devt Grant App.docx


Other Resources


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.