Skip to main content
Sign In
Photo of the Downtown Campus

CU Denver Faculty Assembly Committees


Academic Personnel Committee (APC) The Academic Personnel Committee shall serve as the primary consultative body to Faculty Assembly and CU Denver administration on personnel policy development and on the administration of policies governing personnel practices.

Budget Priorities Committee  ​​

Budget Priorities Committee (BPC) The Budget Priorities Committee advises the Chancellor and reports regularly to Faculty Assembly. It monitors the revenues and expenditures of all CU Denver units to evaluate the integrity and implementation of CU Denver's budget process.

Diversity Committee   

Committee on the Status of Women​​ (CSW) The Committee on the Status of Women, reviews policies and practices, evaluates and recommends policies affecting women faculty and students on the CU Denver Campus. 

Disabilities Committee​ (DisC)

Disability is important to the diversity of this campus and necessary to consider when creating inclusive environments for both students and faculty. Seeing disability as diversity means understanding the political, historical, social, and environmental aspects of disability identity and disability on campus.​

Educational Policy and Planning Committee

Educational Policy and Planning Committee (EPPC)

​The Educational Policy and Planning Committee reviews and makes recommendations on general policy, CU Denver's strategic plan, and any other long-range plans or formulations that set forth the broad educational and curricular objectives and policies at CU Denver.

Ethnic Diversity Committee (EDC)

The Ethnic Diversity Committee reviews policies and practices, evaluates, and recommends policies affecting minority faculty and students. ​​


Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer + (LGBTQ+) 

The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Intersex Committee, reviews policies and practices, evaluates and recommends policies affecting the needs of GLBTI faculty and students.


Learning, Educational Technology, Teaching, and Scholarship Committee (LETTS)

The Learning, Educational Technology, Teaching, and Scholarship Committee advises CU Denver administrators and committees on matters related to the advancement of student learning, educational technology as it promotes learning, quality teaching and instructional methods, and scholarship related to teaching, research, service, and outreach.