Skip to main content
Sign In

Network: Faculty and Staff Resources, News and Events

Faculty Assembly

Budget Priorities Committee (BPC)

Downtown Denver Campus Faculty Assembly

Photo of the Downtown Campus

The Budget Priorities Committee (BPC) advises the Chancellor and reports regularly to the Faculty Assembly. It monitors the revenues and expenditures of all UCD units to evaluate the integrity and implementation of UCD’s budget process. The BPC recommends to the Chancellor timely short and long-range adjustments to the budget and budget process as needed.

In addition, BPC shall:

  • review monthly budget, expenditure, and revenue reports from the Office of Budget and Fiscal Planning for all units at UCD
  • assess the performance of college/school/library budget committees and report such assessments to the Chancellor, the college/school/library, and Faculty Assembly
  • review the operating performance of administrative units and make recommendations to the Chancellor
  • make recommendations to the Chancellor about strategic fund allocations


Member List: 

Name School / College Term     
​Alan Davis ​SEHD 2013-2015​
Brian Brady​ ​CEAS 2013-2014​
​Carol Dee - CHAIR ​Business ​2013-2015
​Christopher Koziol ​​CAP ​​2013-2014
David Tracer​ ​CLAS ​2014-2015
​Denise Pan - SECRETARY ​Auraria Library ​2011-2015
​Maria Buszek ​CAM ​2013-2014
Pamela Laird​ ​CLAS ​2011-2014
​Peter Anthamatten ​CLAS ​2013-2014
Todd Ely - V. CHAIR ​SPA ​2013-2014
Administrators​ ​
​Jeff Parker Vice Chancellor, Administration & F​inance​ ​- Chancellor's Office
​Jessi Zemetra Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost
Jonathan Lurie​ Director, Office of Policy & Fiscal Analysis​
​Joyce Cheatham ​ ​Executive Assistant, Administration & Finance - Chancellor's Office
​Lisa Douglas Associate Vice Chancellor, Budget & Finance
​Lori Mettler ​ ​Director, Budget Office
Rod Nairn​ Provost - Office of the Provost
Vicky Starbuck​ Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost


Governing Documents: 

BPC Operating Procedures.pdf