Skip to main content
Sign In

Network: Faculty and Staff Resources, News and Events





University of Colorado Denver Association of Lecturers and Instructors

The University of Colorado Denver Association of Lecturers and Instructors (UCDALI) strives to advance professionalism among and respect for Instructional, Research, and Clinical Faculty (IRC) at CU Denver through representation, community, and communication.

We approach those goals and serve every aspect of CU Denver's Mission, especially student success, by:

  • ​Building community
  • Fostering a spirit of inclusion, unity, and partnership
  • Encouraging growth in scholarship and creative work
  • Encouraging growth in teaching
  • Improving working conditions
  • Promoting communication across the University
  • Participating in shared governance
  • Advocating for career advancement
  • Catalyzing positive change through partnerships

Please read the UCDALI Bylaws​ and look for upcoming announcements on future campus events!

If you should ever have any questions or concerns, please contact UCDALI at

 Executive Committee


​President Vivian Shyu ​​​CLAS
Vice President Dennis Debay SEHD
​Secretary/Treasurer Joan Bihun​ CLAS
Communication and Information Office​r ​Maryam Darbeheshti ​CEAS
​Communication and Information Office​r ​Eric Baker ​Auraria Library
​Bridge Network Coordinator ​Jennifer Fox SEHD
​Faculty Assembly Representative ​Sam Walker ​CLAS
​UCDALI Member-At-Large Thorsten Spehn
UCDALI Member-At-Large
UCDALI Member-At-Large ​Rebecca Hunt CLAS​
Tenure-Track Liaison​ Joanne Addison CLAS​
​Tenure-Track Liaison​ Emerita ​Pamela Laird ​​CLAS
​ICB Liaison Jeffr​ey Golub CLAS

 UCDALI Commentary

 Non-Tenure Track Faculty Resources

 General Faculty Resources

 Meeting Materials

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​

Find out about our NTTF Grants

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​

Join our Bridge Network!

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​
Faculty Assembly Office Location

​1380 Lawrence Street Center, 3rd Floor
Campus Box: B137
P.O.Box 173364
Denver, CO 80204 


CU Denver Faculty Assembly Chair

Peter Anthamatten, PhD
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 303.556.4277 


CU Anschutz Faculty Assembly Chair

Jacqueline Jones, PhD, BN, RN, FRCNA, FAAN
College of Nursing 
Phone: 303.724.2929​



© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.