Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver


Out of all U.S. pharmacy schools,
CU Skaggs School of Pharmacy ranks #5 for both NIH funding and total grant funding.
School of Medicine professor Eric Coleman, MD, was named a 2012 MacArthur Foundation “Genius” Fellow for helping patients transition from hospital to home. CU Anschutz is home to the only accredited school of public health in the Rocky Mountain region. The Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences has the second-largest online doctoral program for working pharmacists in the U.S. Innovative faculty at the College of Nursing pioneered the nation’s first nurse practitioner and school nurse programs. CCTSI is the largest NIH-funded Clinical and Translational Science Awards initiative in the Rocky Mountain region. CU Cancer Center has been elected as a member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network®, an alliance of 23 of the world’s leading cancer centers. School of Medicine professor James Hill, PhD, is consulting with the Walt Disney Company on nutritional guidelines to help combat childhood obesity.

We have collaboration not just among the schools and colleges, but also among educators, researchers and clinicians.”

Emmy Betz, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of
Emergency Medicine

With the growth of our bioengineering program, the campus is now ideally suited for work between engineering and medicine.”

Robin Shandas, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of


 Latest News

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.