Skip to main content
Sign In


​Invest in your future

CU Denver
, located in downtown Denver, and CU Anschutz​, located in Aurora, serve approximately 4,000 graduate students each. 

Across the two campuses, we offer more than 100 master’s, doctoral and professional degrees from our thirteen schools and colleges. Popular graduate programs include architecture, business administration, education, public health, medicine, biomedical sciences and public administration.

A graduate degree is an investment in your future, and in today’s competitive workplace, it’s quickly becoming a necessity. ​​​​​​


How to apply


The graduate admissions process is unique to each program. You apply directly to the program you are considering and the program will guide and assist you with completing the application requirements and notify you of your admission status.

Though application requirements vary according to the program of study you have selected, all applicants must submit:

  1.  An application for admission (parts I and II)
  2.  A $50 application fee
  3. One official transcript from each college or university you have attended (foreign and domestic institutions)

Programs may have additional admission requirements such as letters of recommendation, standardized test scores, a statement of purpose, essays, vita or resume, and/or a creative portfolio. Be sure to check individual program​ application requirements and deadlines​.


International students


CU Denver boasts a diverse student body population. With students from more than 65 countries across the globe, our campus's rich multicultural community welcomes all students who wish to learn with purpose.


Want to learn more?


CU Denver master's degrees

Learn about the master's degrees offered.

Master's degrees

CU Denver doctoral degrees

Find the right doctoral degree program for you.

Doctoral degrees

CU Anschutz health science programs

Find health science graduate programs at the CU Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora.

Discover CU Anschutz
CU Denver

1201 Larimer Street
Denver, Colorado

Map it

CU Anschutz
Medical Campus

13001 E. 17th Place
Aurora, Colorado

Map it

CU South Denver

10035 S. Peoria Street
Lone Tree, Colorado

Map it


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.