Skip to main content
Sign In



Each year FirstBank awards two incoming UHL freshmen from the State of Colorado four-year scholarships in the amount of $2500 per year. These scholarships are based on demonstrated academic achievement and the potential for future success, as well as the student's financial need.

The FirstBank scholarship selection process occurs in mid-summer. Incoming UHL freshmen will be contacted with further information and application materials for this scholarship. 

The FirstBank Scholarship is funded by pers​onal contributions from directors, officers and employees of FirstBank, with matching funds provided by FirstBank itself. Founded in 1963, FirstBank is a Colorado company with more than 130 locations in Colorado, Arizona, and California and is committed to enhancing educational opportunities for the next generation of leaders.

 Kara Brown

Class of 20161

 Khadija Eltrapolsi

Class of 2015​2

 Kristie Han

Class of 2015​3

 Chelsea Honea

Class of 2​0154

 Nadeen Ibrahim

Class of 2017​5

 Claire Ransom

​Class of 20176

 Matias Saez

​Class of 20187

 Yushan Wu

Class of 20188

University Honors and Leadership Program

Phone: 303-556-5297 • Fax: 303-556-6744

Street Address: 1047 Ninth Street Park • Mailing Address: Campus Box 199, PO Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.