Skip to main content
Sign In

Honors Programs

Societies, scholarships and research

The University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus offers a wide variety of honors programs and experiences for exceptional students who want to get the most out of their college education—including honor societies, prestigious research, departmental honors, athletic distinctions, scholarships and a university-wide honors program. We encourage you to take advantage of the access to excellence that we provide throughout your college experience.

University Honors and Leadership Program 

University Honors and Leadership Program

The University Honors and Leadership (UHL) program—a university-wide undergraduate honors program—allows students of exceptional abilities to unleash their full potential through a unique combination of a traditional academic honors program and an honors program in leadership studies.

Academic Athletes 

Academic Athlete Awards

A University of Colorado Denver Academic Athlete is an undergraduate student who attends the Denver Campus and is currently enrolled for 12 or more credit hours, and who has maintained a 4.0 grade point average for the past two semesters (excluding the summer semester) while carrying 12 or more credit hours each semester.

Experiential Learning Center 

Experiential Learning Center

Students have the opportunity to work side-by-side with university faculty members on original research projects in laboratories, studios and beyond. Engage in an exciting world of discovery, with creative activities both on and off campus.


School/College Honors Programs

College of Architecture and Planning
College of Arts and Media
Business School
School of Dental Medicine
School of Education and Human Development
College of Engineering and Applied Science
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
School of Medicine
College of Nursing
School of Pharmacy
School of Public Affairs
Colorado School of Public Health

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.