Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver


National Community Pharmacists Association


Description: The purpose of the University of Colorado Denver NCPA Student Chapter is to provide a forum for pharmacy students to learn about the many career opportunities available in independent pharmacy practice.  We encourage, foster, and recognize an interest in community pharmacy leadership and entrepreneurship by learning about the business side of pharmacy.  For more information, please see our student brochure.

Membership requirements: $35/year (fill out a membership form and mail it in or sign up online - can pay $50 for a 2-year membership online)

Membership census (2011-2012): 54


  • Participate in community service
  • Earn scholarships and loans
  • Learn about the path to ownership
  • Network with pharmacists and other students
  • Participate in the business plan competition
  • Participate in national leadership and association work


  • Bone Marrow Drive
  • Brown Bag Events
  • Business Plan Competition
  • Compounding Classes
  • Dinner with Independent Pharmacists and Owners
  • Health Screenings & Health Fairs
  • Immunization Fairs
  • McKesson Warehouse Tour
  • NAPLEX Review Course
  • NCPA Legislative Conference
  • NCPA National Convention
  • Ronald McDonald House
  • RxPlus Pharmacies Golf Tournament & Summer Meeting
  • NCPA/APhA 3-on-3 Charity Basketball Tournament


Officers (2015-2016):


    Adam McHenry

    President Elect:

    Ashley Wengrove

    Vice President:

    Jacob Veatch


    Marina Maes 


    Bayli Larson


    Kimberly Uweh 

    ​Alumni Chair: Lora Dreesen​

    Faculty Advisors:

    Sam Ellis, PharmD, Gina Moore, PharmD

    NCPA Newsletter

  • Fall 2015​

  • Links:

Back to chart of organizations