Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

 

PharmD Resources

Academic Calendar


2015-2016

FALL SEMESTER 2015

Registration for fall 2015 begins (P3) Monday, July 27
(P2) Wednesday, July 29
(P1) Friday, July 31
Fall semester begins (P1 students) Friday, August 14
APPE 3 begins (P4) Monday, August 17
Last day to drop/add (P1, P2, P3) Friday, August 21
Fall semester begins (P2, P3) Monday, August 24
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (P1, P2, P3) MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 7
December 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes Monday, September 14
APPE 4 begins (P4) Monday, September 28
APPE 5 begins (P4) Monday, November 9
May 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens Monday, November 19
THANKSGIVING BREAK (P1, P2, P3) THURSDAY AND FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 26 & 27
Registration opens for spring semester 2016 (P3) Monday, November 30
(P2) Wednesday, December 2
(P1) Friday, December 4
Last day of classes Friday, December 11
Final Exams Monday, December 14 – Friday, December 18
Fall semester ends Friday, December 18
Final grades due (noon) Wednesday, December 23
 

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

aIPPE begins (P3) & Intersession begins (P4) Monday, January 4
Intersession ends (P4) Friday, January 15
Last day to drop/add (P1, P2, P3) Friday, January 15
MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY (P1, P2) MONDAY, JANUARY 18
Spring semester begins (P1, P2) Tuesday, January 19
May 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes Monday, February 8
aIPPE(P3) ends Friday, February 12
APPE 6 begins (P4) Monday, February 15
PRESIDENTS' DAY HOLIDAY (P1, P2) MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15
On campus classes begin (P3) Monday, February 22
SPRING BREAK (P1, P2, P3) MARCH 21 - 25
APPE 7 begins (P4) Monday, March 28
Awards and Scholarships Ceremony and Convocation Friday, April 29
Last day of classes (P3) Friday, April 29
Final Exams (P3) Monday, May 2 – Monday, May 9
Last day of classes (P1, P2) Monday, May 9
Final Exams (P1, P2) Wednesday, May 11 – Tuesday, May 17
Spring semester ends Tuesday, May 17
Final grades due (noon) (P3, P4) Wednesday, May 18
Final grades due (noon) (P1, P2) Wednesday, May 25
Commencement Banquet Thursday, May 26
Anschutz Medical Campus Annual Commencement Friday, MAY 27
 
Download the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar