Tuition and Fees: 2013-2014
Once you have registered for classes, your bill for tuition and fees will be generated through the on-campus Bursar's Office. An overview of the tuition and fees is outlined below (U.S. dollars):
|NTPD New Student Fees|
|NTPD Tuition and Fees Estimate: ALL STUDENTS|
$627 /credit hour x 65 credits
|CU Online Tech Fee
||$35 / course at 0-1.99 credit hours
$100 / course at courses 2.0 credit hours and above
|DDP Fee (Exam, online portfolo, and distance-based synchronous learning)
||$60 / credit hour x 65 credits
||$700 x 6 rotations
|Travel to Rotations
|$0 - $3,500 (Estimate)
(The DDP office makes every effort for rotations to be performed locally, which most are. Occasionally, travel may be required to rotation sites. Therefore, these costs vary based on rotation site, chosen accommodations, and number of rotation needing travel.)
|$0 - $3,500 (Estimate)|
||$51,045 - $54,545|
|If performing credit-by-challenges (CxC) in place of live rotations: Up to four credit-by-challenges may be submitted in place of live five credit hour rotations. The credit-by-challenges are based on each student's professional experience.
Subtract $2,835 per CxC submitted
In these cases, instead of five credit hour of rotation
tuition + rotation fees ($3,835), students pay a $1,000
flat CxC fee. This equals $2,835 savings per CxC
successfully submitted in place of a rotation. The
average number of CxCs successfully submitted per
student is 2.5.
1 CxC = $2,835
2 CxC = $5,670
3 CxC = $8,505
4 CxC = $11,340
||$39,705 - $54,545|
Tuition: New tuition rates are established each spring and normally go into effect fall semester. Many employers offer a tuition reimbursement benefit that can be applied to the costs of professional education programs. Tax benefits (life long learning credit) may also apply.
Fees and Other Costs
- Background Check Fee: for new students.
- Matriculation Fee: for first-time students at the University of Colorado; covers expenses associated with the provision of records-related services for the lifetime of each student.
- Technology Fee: charged per credit hour each semester.
- Rotation Fee: charged per advanced pharmacy practice experience (APPE) rotation, in addition to five credit hours of tuition.
- Credit-by-Challenge Fee: charged per credit-by-challenge portfolio.
Other Costs: Textbook requirements are determined by individual instructors, but are limited, since much of the required instructional material will be provided online.
PLEASE NOTE: You will not receive a paper bill for tuition and fees. You must check your account balance online in the Web Registration System. You can view your account statement by logging on to Office of the Registrar and selecting “Student Web Portals” from the link below “How Can I…”
Tuition payments should be submitted directly to the Bursar’s Office.
All tuition and fees are due within 30 days of the first day of class. The University of Colorado assesses a 1% per month service penalty on any unpaid account balance. Service charges will not be applied to accounts with whom the Bursar's Office has a contractual agreement, such as active military, or for accounts supported by payments from a University of Colorado department. Please note the 30-day limit on your calendar. Tuition is considered due despite address mix-ups, delayed mailings across Canada-U.S. border or other mailing difficulties.
Please note that you will not be able to register for subsequent semesters unless your bill from previous semesters has been paid in full. You can check your balance online anytime. Once your payment is received and processed, an official statement of payment will be available online for use with taxes or for employee reimbursement programs.
Refunds: If you drop a class within the guidelines specified below, an adjusted bill for tuition will be calculated and updated online. Any refunds due will be processed automatically by the Bursar's office. Note that university policies require a substantial financial penalty if you drop any of your enrolled courses after the drop/add date.
||Remaining Course Load
||Tuition Refund |
|Before Drop/Add Date
||Zero or any course load
|Anytime after Drop/Add Date
||Zero or any course load
Withdrawal from courses after the drop/add date is addressed by the NTPD withdrawal policy. In some situations, such as medical emergencies or bereavement, courses may be retaken without repayment of full tuition. Please consult the NTPD office.