Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado College of Nursing

College of Nursing
 

Graduate Student Orientation

Welcome


Professor Thompson - Dean of the College of Nursing

We are happy that you have selected the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus College of Nursing (CON) as a path toward your future. This online orientation site is designed to help you with your immediate needs as a new student, as well as a reference site that you may access at later times during your matriculation.

Open the Dean's welcome message to new graduate nursing students. Below, put names and faces together of key administrative people behind our graduate programs along with their titles and offices.

Next, we invite you to print out this Orientation Checklist. Use this list to help guide your exploration of the necessary steps in this orientation process.

Finally, when all is said and done, we encourage you to fill out our Online Orientation Evaluation Form. Share your thoughts about what you like and/or did not like about this type of orientation. Were you able to get all your questions answered in a timely, organized fashion? How can we improve?

Meet & Greet

 

Kathy Magilvy PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Associate Dean for Academic Programs 
Email: Kathy.Magilvy@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8507

 

Amy Barton PhD, RN, Professor

Associate Dean for Clinical & Community Affairs
Email: Amy.Barton@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1530

 

Vicki Erickson PhD, PNP-BC, PNP, Associate Professor

Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master's Programs
Email: Vicki.Erickson@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8504

 

Roxie Foster PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Director, PhD Program
Email: Roxie.Foster@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303-724-5117

 

Judy Campbell PhD

Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Email: Judy.Campbell@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8503

 

Barry D Shur PhD

Dean, Graduate School
Email: Barry.Shur@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.2911

 

Fran Osterberg MA

Assistant Dean, Graduate School Administration
Email: Fran.Osterberg@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.2915

Amy Schlueter

Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs and Diversity
Email: Amy.schlueter@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1450

Silvia Baptista

Applications Processing Manager, Office of Student Affairs and Diversity
Email: Silvia.Baptista@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1485

 

Connie Franklin

Admissions Specialist, Office of Student Affairs and Diversity
Email: Connie.Franklin@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1485