Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado College of Nursing

College of Nursing
 

Graduate Student Orientation

Educational Leaders


Whatever your career goals, the College of Nursing can help you achieve them. With a rich history of innovation and some of the finest researchers in America on our teaching staff, we offer as many nationally ranked, innovative programs as any nursing school in the country. You'll get real-world experience in clinics staffed by our own professors. And our wide variety of specialties, flexible learning options, and a new, state-of-the-art campus will allow you to reach your potential.

The Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Dr. Magilvy, has the overall responsibility for the quality and outcomes for all the CON Programs. The Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master's Programs Director, Dr. Erickson, and the PhD Program Director, Dr. Foster, work closely with Dr. Magilvy, striving behind the scenes to make your educational experience successful. In addition to these administrators, there are also MS Option Coordinators. Working closely with your MS option coordinator (if applicable) and/or your academic advisor, will help to ensure you are meeting all your milestones in your education journey.

For more information about opportunities for you at the college, please don't hesitate to contact any of our Educational Leaders listed below:

Academic Leaders

 

Kathy Magilvy PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Associate Dean for Academic Programs 
Email: Kathy.Magilvy@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8507

 

Amy Barton PhD, RN, Professor

Associate Dean for Clinical & Community Affairs
Email: Amy.Barton@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1530

 

Vicki Erickson PhD, PNP-BC, PNP, Associate Professor

Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master's Programs
Email: Vicki.Erickson@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8504

 

Roxie Foster PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Director, PhD Program
Email: Roxie.Foster@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303-724-5117

Master's Option Coordinators

Ginger Raterink 

Ginger Raterink

Adult Nurse Practitioner
Email: Ginger.Raterink@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8515

Marilyn Krajicek 

Marilyn Krajicek

​Peditric Nursing Leadership and Special Needs
Email: Marilyn.Krajicek@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.0663

Cathy Thompson 

Cathy Thompson

Adult Clinical Nurse Specialist
Email: Cathy.Thompson@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8523

Ernestine Kotthoff-Burrell 

Ernestine Kotthoff-Burrell

Gerontological Nurse Practitioner
Email: Ernestine.Kotthoff-Burrell@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8565

Diane Skiba 

Diane Skiba

Health Care Informatics
Email: Diane.Skiba@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8527

Ann Petersen-Smith 

Ann Petersen-Smith

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Email: Ann.Petersen-Smith@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.2076

Jane Kass-Wolff 

Jane Kass-Wolff

Women's Health Care
Email: Jane.Kass-Wolff@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8531

Vicki Erickson PhD, PNP-BC, PNP, Associate Professor 

Vicki Erickson

Family Nurse Practitioner
Email: Vicki.Erickson@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8504

Amy Barton 

Amy Barton

i-LEAD Nursing Leadership and Health Care Systems
Email: Amy.Barton@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.1530

Mary Weber 

Mary Weber

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Email: Mary.Weber@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.2949

Jennifer Hensley 

Jennifer Hensley

Nurse-Midwifery
Email: Jennifer.Hensley@ucdenver.edu
Telephone: 303.724.8533