Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado College of Nursing

College of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

Honors and Awards

The recognition of faculty and staff is a reflection of the excellence and quality of the College of Nursing.

We are very proud of the College of Nursing Faculty and Staff that have been recognized by their peers for their outstanding contributions to both the healthcare profession, and the University of Colorado.

Amy J. Barton, PhD, RN
Daniel and Janet Mordecai Endowed Chair in Rural Health Nursing Associate,
Dean for Clinical and Community Affairs

Michael Rice, PhD, FAAN
Endowed Chair in Psychiatric Mental Health

Mary Weber, PhD
Associate Professor,
Endowed Professorship in Psychiatric Mental Health

    American Academy of Nursing:

    Faculty Fellows:

    • Academy of Emergency Nurses - Kathleen Oman
    • American Academy of Nurse Practitioners – Ernestine Kotthoff-Burell
    • American College of Medical Informatics – Diane Skiba
    • American College of Nurse Midwives -Marie Hastings-Tolsma
    • American School Health Association – Judith Igoe
    • National Academies of Practice – Amy Barton
    • National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners- Lynn Gilbert
    • National Association of School Nurses – Judith Igoe
    • Robert Wood Johnson Executive Nurse Fellow – Amy Barton
    • Western Academy of Nursing – Amy Barton, Nancy Lowe, Kathy Magilvy, Paula Meek, Pat Moritz, Joyce Verran

      President’s Award for Teaching Excellence:

      Chancellor’s Teaching Recognition Award:

      Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching:

      Graduate School Mentoring Award