Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Information for Non-Colorado Residents

For details regarding the State Authorization requirements, please visit:

​Applications Accepted

Students are welcome to apply if they are located and licensed in the following states:*

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • New Jersey
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

*Some states may require clinical practicum documentation submitted to the Board of Nursing for further review, prior to any clinical activities.

Applications Not Accepted

We do not accept students living in the following states:**

  • Massachusetts

**Programs with indirect patient care projects, such as Informatics and iLead may be allowed to conduct their practicums in these states. Please contact (Informatics) or (iLead) for inquiries from these states.

State Board of Nursing Follow-Up Required

Students living in the following states may inquire, but the College of Nursing will need to follow up with the State’s Board of Nursing before an application is submitted. Please contact Judy Campbell at

Please contact (Informatics) or (iLead) for inquiries from these states.

  • Illinois
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • New York
  • Pennsylvania
  • Tennessee
  • Texas​