Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado College of Nursing

College of Nursing

Senior Leadership

Meet the Leadership Team for the College

The CU College of Nursing's offices are located on the third and fourth floors of Education 2 North on the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado. See the Faculty Directory and the Administration pages for additional information about our faculty and staff.

​Sarah Thompson, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean and Professor

Amy J. Barton, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor and Associate Dean for Clinical and Community Affairs
Daniel and Janet Mordecai Endowed Chair in Rural Health Nursing

Nancy Mathews, MS

Director, Office Lifelong Learning and Professional Development

Linda Flynn, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Amy Schlueter, MPA

Karen Gorton, PhD, MS, RN

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Karen Sousa, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship and Professor 

Rosario Medina, PhD, FNP-BC, ACNP, CNS

Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs; Associate Professor

John Moore, MBA

Associate Dean for Finance and Administration